5 社會化媒體的陷阱

從傑西卡裸地訪客發表

讓我給一個聲明開始. 這篇文章是不是邪惡的社會化媒體是怎麼. 用適量, 用正確的姿勢心臟, 它可以是一件美妙的事. 這篇文章的要點是指出某些方面,社交媒體可能是一個陷阱基督徒的生活,並鼓勵你檢查你的心臟,當涉及到你的社交媒體消費和參與. 這五種方式,社交媒體可以養活我們有罪的慾望.

1. 社交媒體可以浪費你的時間

這還不算什麼,我們之前都沒有聽說過, 但它是值得重複. 我們提醒在以弗所書 5:16-17 這天是邪惡的,我們應該盡其用的時間給我們. 考慮一下,你可以做什麼,而不是檢查所有這些網站. 在等待的預約, 我們可以保持人的名單為我們的手機上祈禱,花這些額外分鐘在祈禱我們的家人和朋友. 當然, 在同一時間或其他, 我們都是有罪的一天在Facebook上花費數小時,從不對外開放神的話語的. 由於每一刻都是從主的禮物, 這是值得問自己, “是不是有什麼更有價值的是我可以把我的時間?“ 大多數時候, 答案或許是肯定的.

2. 社會化媒體提供了一個平台,你的每一個想法

我想張貼社交媒體的聲援可以欺騙你以為它是確定張貼任何東西. 我們抱怨, 我們來砸匿名人, 我們不尊重權威的人, 我們說什麼,我們認為關於名人, 彷彿他們不是真正的人. 我們相信,我們真的沒有回答任何它. 不要被你的房間的隱私權被愚弄,現在,那裡,當我們站在將一無所獲私人活著的上帝面前,並給一個賬戶,我們的話. 馬修警告我們很清楚地, “在審判的日子, 人會給佔據他們說的句句。“讓我們想起的這個警告,下一次我們更新狀態.

3. 社交媒體推動的不滿

當我們花費較長的時間澆在別人在做什麼,說, 它提請我們注意所有我們沒有或者錯過了的事. 它可以使我們質疑為什麼我們的生活看起來不一樣. 為什麼我沒有覺得報價? 我希望我有她的時尚感. 他們的新房子比我們更強壯! 如果我們不小心, 在Facebook或Pinterest的30分鐘可以讓你感覺非生產性, 沒有吸引力, 並用自己的生命留下深刻印象. 希伯來書勸誡我們, “讓你的生活可以從愛錢, 並滿足於你所擁有的, 因為他已經說, “我永遠不會離開你,也不丟棄你。”“我們可以最終將內容與我們的生活作為信徒,因為我們提供的所有,我們需要在基督裡. 問問自己,你的社交媒體使用是否幫助你相信這個真理.

4. 社交媒體可能助長驕傲,讓你內心的重點

社會化媒體可以迅速成為我們自己的自我推銷領獎台. 我們必須問自己我們前進的動力真的是張貼,我們做的事情. 我們尋找同情或讚美? 難道我們要經過深思熟慮的,或吹噓有趣的事情,我們一直在做的? 你是否經常檢查您的文章多少個“喜歡”或“銳推”了? 所有這些事情助長驕傲和讓我們專注於我們自己. 這可能是一個特別難陷阱的人誰都有超出他們的朋友和家人的平台. 無論你是做音樂還是有一個流行的博客, 僅僅因為成千上萬的人在聽,並不意味著想到的一切都是值得一說. 我們必須記住,銳推, 註釋, 和喜歡不自動放棄合法性,我們發布的內容. 神看見我們內心的動機和永遠不會被一個精心設計後上當. 正如我塞繆爾 2:3 注意事項, “不要一直這樣驕傲,或讓你的嘴說話傲慢等, 因為耶和華神誰被他的事蹟進行稱重和了解“。

5. 社交媒體可能會扭曲我們的關係的看法

對於每一個社交媒體中獲益有關係, 有一個缺點. 這是很容易跟上你愛的人 (也許太容易?). 你仍然有很深, 在人有意義的會話? 這是很容易跟上,很多人你愛和很多人你甚至不知道 (也許太多?). 難道你的過飽和細節 300 人們的生活,你沒有做熱愛的一個好工作 10 你看週复一周的人? 我們可以快速地訓練自己是信息的消費者,而不是人的情人. 了解關於某人的生活和通過社交媒體分享一下自己生活中的一切是不一樣的是一個真正的朋友. 當然,耶穌是意味著什麼是真正的朋友一個很好的例子. 正如耶穌教導, “我的命令是這樣的: 彼此相愛,像我愛你們. 的愛心沒有比這個, 他放下自己的生命為他的朋友。“友誼比狀態更新和照片的總和. 友誼是犧牲. 它承載了對方的負擔. 這不只是虛擬的,它必須是有形的.

傑西卡裸地住在華盛頓特區. 與她的丈夫旅行, 他們的兒子Q. 你可以在她的博客閱讀她更多, 喜歡愛.

分享

59 註釋

  1. 澤維爾回复

    這是如此的真實. 我會公開承認我浪費在社交媒體小時,我的時間小時,天,提出所有點, 我可以直接與. 我知道,在我的頭腦和心臟,我想,不得不削減它, 或大大降低其, 但它是不容易. 但你所傳達的信息,您正在使用,以加強上帝的話對我講清楚. 感謝您對這篇文章 :)

  2. Tyron回复

    非常好讀! 從未涉足社交網絡,直到一年多以前,這些都是一些原因. 其實我也一直在思考我刪除社交網絡專注於需要把重點放在什麼. 好點的地段在這裡. 感謝您抽出時間來寫和共享.

  3. 丹妮拉回复

    哇! 如此真實. 我一定要在我的社交媒體工作的攝入量. 這是非常耗時的非常原因之一,我不再讓Pinterest上. 感謝你的分享.

  4. 斯泰西回复

    非常感謝你對張貼本. 我一直在與自己的戰鬥有關獲取在Facebook上. 最近似乎它所做的只是讓他瘋狂憤怒. 這一切,我需要聽到並重讀時,我需要提醒. 謝謝你,旅行. 上帝保佑.

  5. Eulaivi Clutario回复

    你是一個靈感! 這麼多的好點,你在這裡. 讚美上帝為你的智慧這是可以理解和我們這一代人非常相關! :)

  6. 回复

    我已經被這個強大的共享削減到心臟. 我相信,我們在這一領域的所有發現自己的不足. 由於旅行和傑西卡. 願上帝繼續使用你 .

  7. 標記回复

    非常感謝, 為了 “小小的人” 用了一個聲音它說號碼覺得我們 “社會” 值是從社會化媒體來源. 謝謝你的電話叫醒 !

  8. Oyishoma靈光回复

    之所以如此,是真的. 我們寶貴的時間浪費在無目的的社交網絡, 每當目的不是在地面, 濫用是不可避免的. 我自己我時常犯的這個; 但我祈求恩典重定向我的工作重點.

  9. ADIN MOORE回复

    這是一個非常好的職位. 感謝您與我們分享它, 喜歡讀它,它打開了我的眼睛,以社會化媒體的陷阱. :) 恩典 & 和平.

  10. 約瑟夫回复

    究竟為什麼我永久刪除我的Fakebook早 2012. 就像我怎麼放棄有線電視 2001, 我不會錯過任何Fakebook或電視. FB可以很容易地愛自己, 這是偶像崇拜. 作為電腦工作的 (視頻編輯) 是更有理由為什麼我不想花時間在我的空閒時間, 但它是很容易在電腦上浪費時間. 如果我在YouTube上, 這是觀看來自其他基督徒啟發性的視頻. 我強烈建議每一位基督徒閱讀這篇文章: “形成我們與Facebook的靈魂” 由巴蒂爾HIPPS (第二自然雜誌科網)

  11. 芭芭拉回复

    OMG我上週如此定罪被你說的是什麼 …在Facebook上花費數小時應該在這個詞花費! 我喜歡這個博客…保持未來的知識!

  12. 粉紅色回复

    非常感謝你寫這. 它是如此的非常有見地,並幫助了我很多,承認我需要限制我的時間與社交媒體. 你們中許多人所描述的事情是所有的事情我能與. 花太多時間在社交媒體不是我的精神有利於您的博客已經真正把它用文字對我來說. 再次感謝這麼多

  13. 亞當回复

    這篇文章引起了我的眼睛,因為很快我的工作是在線和它的一個重要組成部分,是社會媒體. 在此之前,我的工作,我可以完全涉及到這個. 這真的可以是一個浪費時間,如果沒有自我控制. 這應該是謹慎走近肯定!

  14. 尼莎回复

    我看到我的Facebook這個鏈接,並害怕讀它,因為我知道這將我定罪,今天我說, “好… 讓我擁有它。” 大聲笑. 只是一切都在這裡,我怎麼把我的時間在網上真實,我會認為誰寫這篇文章的人就不會以某種方式登載如果她沒有這個自己奮鬥. 所以它是好的,知道有些人誰攜帶還是沒攜帶相同的負擔其他人. 在教會你會覺得你不應該承認這樣的東西, 因為我們創造的想法,沒有人與它的鬥爭. 就在幾天前,我跟我的丈夫,告訴他我怎麼刪除我的iPod上一些應用程序 (是的,我仍然有一個iPod,而不是iPhone, 通過選擇) 因為它創造了不健康/不虔誠的思考. 我用打首頁的設計,你可以在家創建您的夢想,反過來我會成為我們住的房子如此低迷. 我還是喜歡在打FB世界商城,承認我的丈夫,我喜歡它,因為我的頭像是誰我不, 她很漂亮, 枯瘦, 獨立,這是幻想,我喜歡通過生活. 也許我聽起來不可思議,或有人會覺得我分享太多,但是這是我自己的信念. 感謝您對加強我所知道的與美國作家和批評家等分享自己的信念.

  15. ChinaJohnson回复

    我會刪除我的Facebook和Instagram一會兒. 這是我敲響了警鐘. 我的丈夫已經告訴了我這件事,太遠的不滿已經! 謝謝傑西卡!

  16. RJ回复

    謝謝! 我會採取從Facebook為期一周的休息, 電子郵件, 和Instagram和工作在這些關係我有我的人在我的日常生活見.

  17. 泰勒回复

    神奇的東西! 我是一名高中學生和大約投入這麼多的股票進入銳推的一部分,喜歡是如此真實! 我絕對認為他們是一些可以出來的Twitter / Facebook的好東西,但它是所有關於你的地方是心臟!

  18. 提到: 每日珍寶 | 珍藏基督

  19. THOMASSINGWA回复

    哇感謝是為我寫的上帝,可生活總是送禮祝福你和你的family.Trip一直是天的男子音樂,writtens等讓我awake.we感謝上帝為你

  20. 提到: 對於盧佩的愛

  21. 米蘭達回复

    真是好帖子! 社交媒體可能有點過分,但是當我看到的靈魂達成,他們種植與他們的家庭教會和教堂,並在其與家庭社會服務。. 這是令人驚異的是我.

  22. jerdon回复

    我喜歡來到這個博客,並通過旅行和他的妻子看完所有這些真棒職位. 保持你的好工作的兩個!!! 上帝保佑.

  23. 回复

    真棒讀. 固然, 我花太多時間看漂亮的男孩和漂亮的東西,並通過在tumblr所有這些表面的東西,我往往會推上帝一邊被逮住. 這是一個可悲的, 悲哀的事情; 我可能是他的話讀了,花更多時間與他….感謝大開眼界!

  24. 慈善機構回复

    哇. 我覺得我在做一件好事,因為我只是在兩個網絡. 這肯定幫我檢查自己. 我以為,因為我沒有犯罪我還行, 當然總是有改進的餘地.

  25. 從隱藏回复

    上帝保佑你分享這一點,謝謝! 這篇文章只是讓我思考的時候我浪費與社會媒體和網絡. 它幫助我重新思考什麼,我有時間做.

  26. 憐憫回复

    我同意每一點. 我肯定一直在迴避的Instagram,因為我發現自己比較我自己給其他女孩在那裡. 這不是很好的感覺不領情. 我喜歡看可愛的動物. 大聲笑
    我認為我刪除FB, Instagram的賬戶無數次. 我認為這是很好的與家庭成員緊跟相距甚遠,雖然. :)

  27. home decor回复

    優秀的博客! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? 謝謝!

5 Pitfalls of Social Media

Guest post from Jessica Barefield

Let me start by giving a disclaimer. This article is not about how evil social media is. Used in moderation, with the right heart posture, it can be a wonderful thing. The point of this article is to point out some ways that social media can be a pitfall for the Christian life and to encourage you to examine your heart when it comes to your social media consumption and participation. These are five ways that social media can feed our sinful desires.

1. Social media can waste your time

This is nothing we haven’t heard before, but it’s worth repeating. We are reminded in Ephesians 5:16-17 that the days are evil and we should make the best use of the time given to us. Consider for a moment what you could be doing instead of checking all those sites. While waiting at an appointment, we could keep a list of people to pray for on our phone and spend those extra minutes in prayer for our family and friends. Certainly, at one time or another, we are all guilty of spending hours on Facebook in a day and never opening up the Word of God. Since every moment is a gift from the Lord, it’s worth asking yourself, “Is there something more worthwhile that I could be spending my time on?” Most of the time, the answer is probably yes.

2. Social media gives a platform to your every thought

I think the solidarity of posting on social media can trick you into thinking it’s OK to post just about anything. We complain, we anonymously bash people, we disrespect people in authority, and we say whatever we think about celebrities, as if they weren’t real people. And we believe we don’t really have to answer for any of it. Don’t be fooled by the privacy of your room right now—there will be nothing private when we stand before the living God and give an account for our words. Matthew warns us pretty plainly, “On the day of judgment, people will give account for every careless word they speak.” Let us be reminded of this warning the next time we update our status.

3. Social media can fuel discontentment

When we spend extended time pouring over what others are doing and saying, it draws our attention to all the things we don’t have or are missing out on. It can cause us to question why our lives don’t look the same. Why didn’t I think of that quote? I wish I had her sense of style. Their new house is way bigger than ours! If we aren’t careful, thirty minutes on Facebook or Pinterest can leave you feeling unproductive, unattractive, and underwhelmed with your own life. Hebrews exhorts us, “Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for He has said, ‘I will never leave you nor forsake you.’” We can ultimately be content with our lives as believers because we are given all that we need in Christ. Ask yourself whether your use of social media is helping you believe this truth.

4. Social media can fuel pride and keep you inwardly focused 

Social media can quickly become our own podium for self-promotion. We have to ask ourselves what our motivation really is for posting the things that we do. Are we looking for sympathy or praise? Do we want to be well thought of or brag about the fun things we’ve been doing? Do you constantly check how many “likes” or “retweets” your post got? All of these things fuel pride and keep us focused on ourselves. This can be a particularly hard pitfall for anyone who has a platform that extends beyond their friends and family. Whether you do music or have a popular blog, just because thousands of people are listening doesn’t mean everything that comes to mind is worth saying. We must remember that retweets, comments, and likes don’t automatically give legitimacy to what we post. God sees the motivation of our hearts and is never fooled by a well-crafted post. As I Samuel 2:3 cautions, “Do not keep talking so proudly or let your mouth speak such arrogance, for the Lord is a God who knows and by Him deeds are weighed.”

5. Social media can distort our view of relationships 

For every benefit social media has for relationships, there is a drawback. It is easy to keep up with the ones you love (maybe too easy?). Do you still have deep, meaningful conversations in person? It is easy to keep up with a lot of people you love—and a lot of people you don’t even know (maybe too many?). Are you oversaturated with the details of 300 people’s lives that you’re not doing a good job of loving the 10 people you see week to week? We can quickly train ourselves to be consumers of information instead of lovers of people. Knowing about someone’s life and sharing everything about your own life via social media is not the same as being a real friend. Of course Jesus is the perfect example of what it means to be a true friend. As Jesus teaches, “My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” Friendship is more than the sum of status updates and pictures. Friendship is sacrifice. It’s bearing each other’s burdens. It’s not just virtual—it must be tangible.

Jessica Barefield lives in Washington D.C. with her husband Trip, and their son Q. You can read more from her at her blog, Like To Love.

SHARES

59 comments

  1. XavierReply

    This is so true. I will openly admit that I waste hours and hours of my time and days on social media and all the points brought forward, I can directly relate to. I know in my mind and heart that I want to and have to cut it out, or greatly diminish it, but it isn’t easy. But the message you have conveyed and the words of God that you’re using to reinforce this speak to me clearly. Thank you for this article :)

  2. TyronReply

    Very good read! Was never involved in social networks until a little over a year ago and these are some of the reasons why. I have actually been thinking about deleting my social networks to focus on what needs to be focused on. Lot of good points here. Thank you for taking your time to write it and share.

  3. DanielaReply

    Wow! So true. I definitely need to work on my social media intake. It’s very consuming one of the very reasons I stopped getting on Pinterest. Thank you for sharing.

  4. StaceyReply

    Thank you so much for posting this. I have been fighting with myself about getting on Facebook. Seems lately all it does is make mad angry. This was everything I needed to hear and will reread when I need to be reminded. Thank you and Trip. God Bless.

  5. Eulaivi ClutarioReply

    You are an inspiration! So many good points you have here. Praise God for your wisdom that’s understandable and very relevant to our generation! :)

  6. kaseweReply

    I have been cut to heart by this powerful sharing. I believe we are all found wanting in this area. Thanks Trip and Jessica. May God continue to use you .

  7. CLARAReply

    Thank you so much Jessica for these words that are so true and conviction given. May God continue to use you and you household :-)

  8. AngelaReply

    Thank you for this enlightening post! This should prompt us to fix our eyes on Jesus and less on others and self.

    Blessings!

  9. MarkReply

    Thank you so much, for the “little people” with out a voice it speaks numbers to think our “social” value is derived from social media. Thanks for the wake up call !

  10. Oyishoma EmmanuelReply

    That is so true. We waste precious time on social networks without purpose, and whenever purpose is not on ground, abuse is inevitable. I myself i’m guilty of this at times; but i pray for the grace to redirect my priorities.

  11. ADIN MOOREReply

    This is a really good post. Thank you for sharing it with us, enjoyed reading it and it opening my eyes to the pitfalls of social media. :) Grace & Peace.

  12. JosephReply

    Exactly why I PERMANENTLY deleted my Fakebook in early 2012. Just like how I gave up cable TV in 2001, I don’t miss either Fakebook or TV. FB makes it easy to love yourself, which is idolatry. Being on the computer for work (video editing) is all the more reason why I do not want to spend time on it in my free time, but it is so easy to waste time on the computer. If I’m on YouTube, it’s to watch edifying videos from other Christians. I HIGHLY recommend every Christian to read this article: “Forming our Souls with Facebook” by Shane Hipps (Second Nature Journal dot com)

  13. BarbaraReply

    Omg I was so convicted last week by exactly what you said …spending hours on facebook that should be spending in the word! I love this blog…keep the knowledge coming!

  14. PriscillaReply

    I like your balanced position; not completely condemning social media, yet pointing out the issues/tendency for sinfulness. Reminds me of iLove.

  15. SusanReply

    Thank you Jessica for this article & thank you Trip for posting on fb so I could see it & come to the blog to read it.

  16. RozReply

    Thank you so much for writing this. It is so very insightful and has helped me a lot in recognizing that I need to limit my time with social media. Many of the things you’ve described are all things I can relate to. Spending too much time on social media is not beneficial for my spirit your blog has really put it in words for me. Again thanks so much

  17. Clement MagomboReply

    God bless you for sharing this. I need to be pure and thoughtful in whatever I do online/offline. Grace and peace

  18. AdamReply

    This article caught my eye quick because my job is online and a big part of it is social media. Before this was my job I could completely relate to this. It really can be a time waster if there is no self control. It should be something approached with caution for sure!

  19. NaishaReply

    I saw this link on my Facebook and was dreading to read it because I knew it would convict me and today I said, “Ok… Let me have it.” lol. Just about everything in here is true about how I spend my time online and I am going to assume that the person who wrote this article would not have posted this if she had not struggled with this herself in some way. So it is nice to know that there are other people who carry or did carry the same burden. At church you tend to feel like you shouldn’t admit to stuff like this, because we have created the idea that no one else struggles with it. Just the other day I was talking to my husband and telling him how I deleted some apps on my ipod (yes I still have an ipod and not an iphone, by choice) because it created unhealthy/ungodly thinking. I use to play Home Design where you can create your dream home and in turn I would become so depressed with the house we live in. I still love playing Mall World on FB and confessed to my husband that I like it because my avatar is someone I am not, she is pretty, skinny, independant and it is fantasy that I enjoy living through. Maybe I sound weird or people may think I shared too much but this is my own conviction. Thank you for reinforcing what I know by sharing your own conviction with us writer and other commenters.

  20. ChinaJohnsonReply

    I will be deleting my Facebook and Instagram for a while. This was my wake up call. My husbands has been telling me about this and the discontentment has gone too far! Thank you Jessica!

  21. RJReply

    Thank you! I’m gonna take a week long break from Facebook, Email, and Instagram and work on those relationships I have with people I see in my daily life.

  22. TylerReply

    Fantastic stuff! I’m a high school student and the part about putting so much stock into retweets and likes is so true! I definitely think their are some good things that can come out of Twitter/Facebook but it’s all about where you heart is!

  23. Mention: Daily Treasures | Treasuring Christ

  24. THOMASSINGWAReply

    Wow thank God that was written for me,may the life giver always bless you and your family.Trip has always been the man of days The music,writtens etc keeps me awake.we thank God for you

  25. Mention: For the Love of Lupe

  26. MirandaReply

    Really good post! Social media can be a little too much but when I see souls reach and they are planted into a church with their families and serving in church and in their community with the families.. That’s amazing to me.

  27. KeinyaReply

    Wow. This really spoke to me and I appreciate it. It’s so well articulated and has some great advice on ways to reflect. Thank you!

  28. MarjorieReply

    Thank you for posting this! I’m so glad God led me to your blog today because I definitely needed to read this!

  29. JerdonReply

    I love coming to this blog and reading all of these awesome posts by Trip and his wife. Keep up the good work you two!!! God bless.

  30. TheMesengerReply

    That is sooooo true it can take time away from god also you won’t seem to have the time 4 him we’ll cut it off make the time

  31. katReply

    awesome read. admittedly, i spend too much time looking at pretty boys and pretty things and getting caught up by all these superficial things on tumblr that i tend to push God aside. it’s a sad, sad thing; i could be reading up on His word and spending more time with Him….thanks for the eye opener!

  32. CharityReply

    Wow. I thought I was doing good because I was just on two networks. This definitely helped me check myself. I thought because I wasn’t sinning I was okay, and of course there is always room for improvement.

  33. YashiraReply

    God bless you for sharing this and thank you! This post just got me thinking about the time I waste with social media and its networks. It has helped me to re-think what I’m doing with time.

  34. MercyReply

    I agree with every point. I for sure have been avoiding instagram because I found myself comparing my self to other girls on there. It’s not good to feel ungrateful. I like looking at cute animals. Lol
    I considered deleting my fb, instagram accounts numerous times. I do think it’s good for keeping up with family members far apart though. :)

  35. home decorReply

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Thank you!