我們如何使用我們的上帝禮物?

這是高級學院大會在羅利一個簡短的消息, NC. 您可以閱讀以下手稿:

我想簡要地給你講如何使用我們的禮物為耶穌的榮耀.

你聽說過孩子問問題? 他們有一個驚人的好奇心,似乎有沒有盡頭. 那個神奇的問題 “為什麼” 可以持續幾個小時. 我有朋友誰的孩子在這個階段,現在. 那麼它似乎有一個在我的靈魂小孩子,喜歡問為什麼, 但它不是抽象的問題, 這是關於日常瑣事.

我不是很容易激發. 有一些人誰是自然驅動, 而一些需要完成的事實是足夠的動力讓他們. 我的妻子是那些人之一; 我不是.

為了讓我得到任何事情, 我需要我做的事情隆重感. “但如果我藉此垃圾出, 將垃圾桶的人得到保存?“我是一個大帥哥圖片, 而且我很少吸引到細節或乏味的任務. 不幸, 細節和繁瑣的任務是大多數現實生活中. 這大概就是為什麼我掙扎…

神完美的憤怒

這裡有一個布道我最近宣講詩篇 95:10-11. 我的 3 點很簡單:

一世. 仙神激起的憤怒

二. 罪是一個Alernate路徑

III. 罪惡使我們從上帝的休息

我祈禱這是一個鼓勵你

神完美的憤怒

我想通過閱讀一些報價開始. 所以只要仔細聽,想想你是否與什麼說同意.

“憤怒只能住在愚昧人的懷裡。” - 阿爾伯特·愛因斯坦

“憤怒是短暫的瘋狂。” - 賀拉斯

“無論是在憤怒開始在恥辱結束。” - 本傑明·富蘭克林

“從來沒有做任何事情 [出離憤怒], 你會盡一切錯誤的“。 - 意譯

憤怒是不是其中的一個性格特徵,我們通常希望. 沒有人喜歡憤怒. 憤怒導致怨恨和控股恩怨. 憤怒導致了糟糕的決定. 憤怒有時甚至導致暴力. 人們通常不希望身邊的人誰可以在任何時候按耐不住. 這似乎有點不穩定.

但這裡是我的問題: 沒有上帝生氣? 有沒有什麼事情可以讓宇宙沸騰瘋狂的上帝? 嗯,我想我們的文字今晚將解決這個問題.

背景

你不必把我. 在出埃及記 17, 以色列人民充當如果他們不能相信他考神. 一切後,他做了他們, 使他們他的子民, 從奴役他們交付, 為他們提供等, 他們仍然不信任他. 因此,他們月光寶盒…

3 方法來拒絕上帝

您已拒絕了宇宙的神? 信不信由你, 這是我們大家思考的一個重要問題. 這是聖經中明確表示,永生是白白賜給那些誰相信上帝,相信自己的好消息, 和公正的判斷是對那些誰否認他進行. 但否認神的方法不止一種. 這裡有三個,我在新約中發現.

1. 否認耶穌是誰,他說他是
“誰是騙子,但他誰否認耶穌是基督? 這就是敵基督, 他誰否認父與子. 沒有誰認子的父. 凡認子的連父也。”

1 約翰 2:22-23

有許多人在我們今天的世界上誰認為自己的精神,甚至宗教人士. 他們相信神的存在, 他們試圖崇拜他以自己的方式. 也許他們甚至看到耶穌是一個偉大的教師,或來自上帝的先知. 但是,如果他們不相信耶穌是誰,他說他是, 他們被剝奪了.

Seeing Jesus merely as a great moral teacher is still

我們怎麼義人的視線神?

我們如何在神面前的公義? 這無疑是在相同的尊重基督是一個罪人. 對於他的方式我們的地方承擔, 他可能是在我們的房間犯罪, 並可能會被處理為一個罪人, 不為自己的罪行, 但對於那些其他的, 因為他是從每一個故障純潔和豁免, 並且可能忍受我們是由於處罰- 不要自己. 它是在以相同的方式, 無疑, 我們現在是在他的正義- 沒有就我們的渲染滿意神的公義的由我們自己的作品, 但由於我們在與基督的義連接研判, 這是我們憑信心把, 它可能成為我們.

約翰·加爾文

慢慢地閱讀本,讓它下沉! 我碰到這句話就在準備我的消息 2 科林蒂安 5:18-21 對於校園外聯全國大會. 好東西

God God God God God God God God God God God God God God

How Do We Use Our Gifts for God?

This is a brief message from Advance College Conference in Raleigh, NC. You can read the manuscript below:

I want to speak to you very briefly about using our gifts for the glory of Jesus.

Have you ever heard kids ask questions? They have an amazing curiosity that seems to have no end. That magical question “why” can go on for hours and hours. I have friends who’s kids are in this stage right now. Well it seems that there’s a little child in my soul that likes to ask why, but it’s not about abstract questions, it’s about everyday things.

I’m not very easily motivated. There are some people who are naturally driven, and the fact that something needs to get done is enough motivation for them. My wife is one of those people; I am not.

In order for me to get anything done, I need the sense that I’m doing something grand. “But if I take this trash out, will the trash man get saved?” I’m a big picture guy, and I’m rarely drawn to details or tedious tasks. Unfortunately, details and tedious tasks are the majority of real life. This is probably why I struggled…

The Perfect Anger of God

Here’s a sermon I preached recently on Psalm 95:10-11. My 3 points were simple:

I. Sin Provokes God’s Anger

II. Sin is an Alernate Path

III. Sin keeps us from God’s rest

I pray this is an encouragement to you

The Perfect Anger of God

I want to start by reading some quotes. So just listen closely and think about whether or not you agree with what’s said.

“Anger dwells only in the bosom of fools.”Albert Einstein

“Anger is a short madness.”Horace

“Whatever is begun in anger ends in shame.”Benjamin Franklin

“Never do anything [out of anger], for you will do everything wrong.”paraphrase

Anger isn’t one those character traits we usually desire. No one likes anger. Anger leads to bitterness and holding grudges. Anger leads to bad decisions. Anger sometimes even leads to violence. People usually don’t want to be around someone who may fly off the handle at any moment. It seems a bit unstable.

But here’s my question: does God get angry? Is there anything that can make the God of the universe boiling mad? Well I think our text this evening will address that question.

Background

You don’t have to turn with me. In Exodus 17, the people of Israel test God by acting as if they can’t trust Him. After everything He’s done for them, making them His people, delivering them from slavery, providing for them and so on, they still don’t trust Him. So they fight with…

3 Ways to Deny God

Have you denied the God of the Universe? Believe it or not, this is an important question for all of us to think about. It’s clear in Scripture that eternal life is freely given to those who trust God and believe His Good News, and just judgment is carried out on those who deny Him. But there is more than one way to deny God. Here are three that I found in the New Testament.

1. Denying that Jesus is Who He said He Was
“Who is the liar but he who denies that Jesus is the Christ? That is the antichrist, he who denies the Father and the Son. No one who denies the Son has the Father. Whoever confesses the Son has the Father also.”

1 John 2:22-23

There are many people in our world today who think of themselves as spiritual or even religious people. They believe that God exists, and they attempt to worship him in their own way. Maybe they even see Jesus as a great teacher or a prophet from God. But if they don’t believe that Jesus is who HE said He is, they are denying Him.

Seeing Jesus merely as a great moral teacher is still…

How Are We Righteous In The Sight Of God?

How are we righteous in the sight of God? It is assuredly in the same respect in which Christ was a sinner. For he assumed in a manner our place, that he might be a criminal in our room, and might be dealt with as a sinner, not for his own offenses, but for those of others, inasmuch as he was pure and exempt from every fault, and might endure the punishment that was due to us- not to himself. It is in the same manner, assuredly, that we are now righteous in him- not in respect of our rendering satisfaction to the justice of God by our own works, but because we are judged of in connection with Christ’s righteousness, which we have put on by faith, that it might become ours.

John Calvin

Read this slowly and let it sink in! I came across this quote while preparing for my message on 2 Corinthians 5:18-21 for the Campus Outreach National Conference. Good stuff