你生活的美好生活?

今年早些時候,我在遊覽中去與我的新書, 好生活. Each night, 我給那些試圖回答這個問題的演講, “是什麼意思過好生活?” 在查塔努加, TN, 我們記錄的消息,我已經張貼在上面. 在10月發行的書 1, 2012 and you can purchase it 這裡. To learn more about the book you can click 這裡. 你可以購買好的生活專輯 這裡. 你生活的美好生活?

什麼是好生活?

如果有任何音樂流派總是在談論和良好的生活追逐, 這是嘻哈. 我愛嘻哈. 我愛嘻哈我的整個生命. 這裡還有一些關於鼓, 和韻, 和能量總是吸引我. 當我還是個十幾歲, 還是睡著類 - - 當我在課堂上還是睡著了是不是我是聽我最喜歡的說唱歌手. 我用來掛他們的每一個字, 他們有很多的說. 我知道大多數說唱歌手是不是想成為教師, 但是,這並不意味著我沒有學. 我認真聽取了他們對美好生活的想法 - 我喜歡我所聽到的.

我最喜歡的歌曲,如“錢不是東西,“我是聽的專輯,題目”發財或死亡的嘗試。“因此,它確實是並不奇怪,我對美好生活的想法是有一個錢包撐得表示不會差得遠. 那是不是所有的錢, 雖然. 我了解的享樂主義, 濫交, 唯物主義, 不負責任, 怠惰, 毒品, 並得到尊重 - 因為所有的件即是難題…

惡魔之王

我想思考的故事開始. 由於剛開始的時候出現了,通過我們的故事運行某些共同的主題. 我們有愛情故事, 喜劇, 和悲劇 - 或者那些在一個被稱為浪漫喜劇的混合. 但在所有這些類型的電影, 有兩個主題,幾乎總是顯示: 善與惡.

想想你最喜愛的電影. 在勇敢的心, 蘇格蘭和威廉華萊士都不錯, 而英格蘭和國王愛德華是壞. 在納尼亞傳奇孩子和阿斯蘭都不錯, 和女巫是壞. 即使是在迪斯尼的電影, 這是真的. 在阿拉丁, 阿拉丁和精靈都不錯, 但賈法爾是壞. 不要像你不知道阿拉丁.

你總是想好的一面取勝,大部分時間他們會.

所以,當我們開始談論耶穌,當我們開始談論上帝的人有時會認為在同一類別. 他們認為宇宙是上帝和魔鬼之間的戰鬥宇宙. 像所有我們最喜歡的故事, 我們期待看看到底誰贏了. 耶穌是只是一個…

良好的生活書

正如你們許多人知道, 我一直在工作了一本書,我的最新專輯一起去, 好生活. 嗯,這本書將與穆迪發布於十月發布 1, 2012. 了解更多關於它在下面的新聞稿. 和去 TheGoodLifeTheBook.com to be notified when it releases.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP LEE TO RELEASE DEBUT BOOK 好生活 ON OCTOBER 1, 2012 THROUGH與Moody Publishers

即將開展的項目建立在目前的專輯發行,並通過挑戰人們不再生活在謊言的光,但走上一個新的更加輝煌的旅程,重新定義“好生活”.

LOS ANGELES, 加利福尼亞州. (可能 17, 2012) -Billboard排行榜冠軍的嘻哈歌手李之旅正準備為他的處女作新書發行, 好生活 (穆迪發布). A continuation to his latest album which released on April 10, 2012 通過關愛紀錄, 好生活 will hit stores nationwide on October 1, 2012.

“多年, 我一直在做音樂,挑戰我們的世界觀,並指向基督 – 但一直對音樂的局限性, 因為只有這麼多,你可以在一首歌溝通,“雲之旅. “The

美好的生活是這裡!

我的第四張個人專輯, “好生活” 已正式發布! 購買從iTunes專輯 這裡. 您也可以選擇在商店的專輯了在LIFEWAY, 基督教家庭, Mardel, 與目標 & 沃爾瑪 (選擇專賣店).

也, 你可以看為“我好了新的視頻” 特色Lecrae 這裡. 我們就這一個與烈士之聲合作,提高人們對迫害和鼓勵信徒站穩腳跟.

和我一起祈禱,上帝會用這個項目來挑戰,並鼓勵多!

這有什麼好關於耶穌受難日?

這是正常的記住別人的死的日子. 任何人誰失去了心愛的人都知道,你永遠不會忘記他們通過對天. 這是一個生命的結束, 和它的令人心碎.

當然, 作為人類, 我們並不只記得親人. 當重要的公眾人物過早死亡, 我們緬懷和悼念他們從我們被帶到以及天. 我們的國家記得那天馬丁·路德·金. 被槍殺, 與日,約翰·F·肯尼迪被打死. 但是,這些特殊的日子永遠不會被稱為好. 這些都是可怕的日子, 其中,心愛的人被惡意殺害刺客.

然而, 兩千多年前拿撒勒的耶穌被他自己的惡意殺害刺客, 我們記得那一天作為“好” 星期五. 什麼是對天那麼好當最受關注的男子在人類歷史上被暴力毆打和他的敵人殺害?

那惡人將密謀殺害神的兒子的事實是悲慘的,它是有史以來無疑犯下的最大的罪惡. 但他的死是不同於它之前或之後的任何其他死亡 . 我們可以稱這一天“好”星期五的原因有很多. 他有兩個.

1….

我很好的解釋

我很好” 還是被記錄我的新專輯最後的一首歌曲, 好生活. Lecrae實際上我寫下並錄製了一個完全不同的歌曲, 我們喜歡它的第一次. 但最終我們決定,這只是相當不錯; 我們想推出一些偉大的事情. 於是我打了幾拍他,我沒有寫歌詞還, 我們都愛上了這種一個人. 它是史詩, 侵略性, 上口.

我告訴他我想寫在基督裡傳達我們的安全的讚歌. 我想鼓勵基督徒停止生活在恐懼和開始生活在羅馬書 8. 我們決定對“我很好” 主題, 我們問主求助, 我們開始在河段的亞特蘭大工作室的對角寫. 我們記錄我們大多數人聲的那一夜, 當它全部完成,我們喜歡它.

希望歌詞的這個解釋將幫助我們消化的內容...

詩 1:
我聽到麻煩的到來對我來說, 死亡是在我家門口路/
怕說我是兄弟滅亡, 但是這並不是我的主說/
他說…

好生活

為前半 2011, 我沒有什麼可唱, 沒有特色, 沒有任何表演, 沒什麼. 我搬到了華盛頓,大約花了 5 數月的實習田園. 雖然我沒有周遊世界,站在門前人山人海的每天晚上, 這是我一生中最富有成果的一個賽季. 當實習結束我又開始旅行,慢慢地開始新的音樂工作. 大約落在我踢入如火如荼我的第四張個人專輯的工作. 和幾個月的艱苦工作後,, 這張專輯幾乎完成.

我甚至無法表達我有多興奮地釋放. 我一直在尋找給人們的東西我以前還沒有給他們. 我不想重拍我已經做了張專輯. 我想給你一個新專輯, 與新的音樂, 和慶祝同樣古老的真理的新方法.

在 2006 在我的第一張專輯, 如果他們只知道, 我想向大家介紹一個榮耀的神人誰我想讓他們知道. 在 2008, “20/20″ 出來了,我想鼓勵鄉親看到現實的眼光主. 2 多年後, “Between Two

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good

Are You Living the Good Life?

Earlier this year I went on tour with my new book, The Good Life. Each night, I gave a talk that tried to answer the question, “What does it mean to live the good life?” In Chattanooga, TN, we recorded the message and I’ve posted it above. The book released on October 1, 2012 and you can purchase it here. To learn more about the book you can click here. You can purchase The Good Life album here. Are you living the good life?

What is the Good Life?

If there’s any genre of music that’s always talking about and chasing after the good life, it’s hip-hop. I love hip-hop. I have loved hip-hop for my entire life. There’s just something about the drums, and the rhymes, and the energy that’s always drawn me in. When I was a teenager, when I wasn’t in class or asleep – or asleep in class – I was listening to my favorite rappers. I used to hang on their every word, and they had a lot to say. I know most rappers are not trying to be teachers, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t learning. I listened closely to their ideas about the good life – and I liked what I heard.

I had favorite songs like “Money Ain’t a Thing,” and I was listening to albums with titles like “Get Rich or Die Trying.” So it really isn’t surprising that my idea of the good life was having a wallet so stuffed that it wouldn’t even close. It wasn’t all about money, though. I learned about hedonism, casual sex, materialism, irresponsibility, laziness, drugs, and getting respect – all as pieces to the puzzle that is the…

The Good Life Mini Documentary

Take a look behind the scenes with Trip Lee as he discusses highs and lows in the process of making his latest album “The Good Life.”

Lord of the Demons

I want to begin by thinking about stories. Since the beginning of time there have been certain common themes that run through our stories. We have love stories, comedies, and tragedies – or the mixture of all those in one known as romantic comedy. But across all those kinds of movies, there are two themes that almost always show up: good and evil.

Think about your favorite movies. In Braveheart, Scotland and William Wallace are good, while England and King Edward are bad. In the Chronicles of Narnia the kids and Aslan are good, and the witch is bad. Even in Disney movies, this is true. In Aladdin, Aladdin and the genie are good, but Jafar is bad. Don’t act like you don’t know about Aladdin.

You always want the good side to win and most of the time they would.

So when we begin to talk about Jesus and when we begin to talk about God people sometimes think in the same categories. They think of the universe as a cosmic battle between God and the Devil. And like all of our favorite stories, we’re anticipating the end to see who wins. Is Jesus just an…

The Good Life the Book

As many of you know, I’ve been working on a book to go along with my newest album, The Good Life. Well this book will be releasing with Moody Publishers on October 1, 2012. Read more about it in the press release below. And go to TheGoodLifeTheBook.com to be notified when it releases.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP LEE TO RELEASE DEBUT BOOK THE GOOD LIFE ON OCTOBER 1, 2012 THROUGH MOODY PUBLISHERS

Upcoming project builds on current album release and redefines “The Good Life” by challenging people to no longer live in the light of lies but embark on a new and more glorious journey.

 LOS ANGELES, Calif. (May 17, 2012) –Billboard chart-topping hip hop artist Trip Lee is gearing up for his debut book release, The Good Life (Moody Publishers).  A continuation to his latest album which released on April 10, 2012 through Reach Records, The Good Life will hit stores nationwide on October 1, 2012.

“For years, I’ve been doing music that challenges our world views and points to Christ – but there have always been limitations to music, because there’s only so much you can communicate in a song,” says Trip. “The…

The Good Life is here!

My fourth solo album, “The Good Life” has officially been released! Buy the album from iTunes here. You can also pick the album up in stores at Lifeway, Family Christian, Mardel, and Target & Wal-Mart (select stores).

Also, you can watch the new video for “I’m Good” featuring Lecrae here. We partnered with Voice of the Martyrs on this one to raise awareness about persecution and encourage believers to stand firm.

Join me in praying that the Lord would use this project to challenge and encourage many!

What’s So Good About Good Friday?

It’s normal to remember the day of somebody’s death. Anyone who’s lost a loved one knows that you’ll never forget the day they passed on. It’s the end of a life, and it’s heartbreaking.

Of course, as a human race, we don’t only remember loved ones. When important public figures die prematurely, we remember and mourn the day they were taken from us as well. Our nation remembers the day Martin Luther King Jr. was shot, and the day John F Kennedy was killed. But those particular days are never referred to as good. Those were horrific days, where beloved men were murdered by malicious assassins.

Yet, two thousand years ago Jesus of Nazareth was murdered by his own malicious assassins, and we remember that day as “Good” Friday. What’s so good about the day when the most talked about man in human history was violently beaten and killed by his enemies?

The fact that wicked men would plot to murder the Son of God is tragic and it’s undoubtedly the greatest sin ever committed. But his death is unlike any other death before it or after it . We can call that day “Good” Friday for many reasons. He are two.

1….

I’m Good Explained

I’m Good” was one of the last songs to be recorded for my new album, The Good Life. Lecrae and I actually wrote and recorded an entirely different song, and we liked it at first. But eventually we decided it was just pretty good; and we wanted to put out something great. So I played a few beats for him that I hadn’t written lyrics for yet, and we were both in love with this one. It was epic, aggressive, and catchy.

I told him I wanted to write an anthem that communicated our security in Christ. I wanted to encourage Christians to stop living in fear and start living in Romans 8. We decided on the “I’m Good” theme, we asked the Lord for help, and we started writing in opposite corners of Reach’s Atlanta studio. We recorded most of our vocals that night, and when it was all done we loved it.

Hopefully this explanation of the lyrics will help us to digest the content…

Verse 1:
I hear the trouble’s coming for me, death is at my door way/
Fear says I’ma perish bro, but that ain’t what my Lord say/
He said…

The Good Life

For the first half of 2011, I did no songs, no features, no shows, no nothing. I moved to Washington DC and took about 5 months off for a pastoral internship. Even though I wasn’t traveling the world and standing in front of a sea of people every night, it was one of the most fruitful seasons of my life. When the internship ended I started traveling again and slowly started working on new music. Around fall I kicked into full gear working on my fourth solo album. And after months of hard work, the album is pretty much done.

I can’t even express how excited I am to release it. I’m always looking to give people something I haven’t given them before. I don’t want to remake an album I’ve already made. I want to give you a new album, with new music, and new ways of celebrating the same old truth.

In 2006 on my first album, If They Only Knew, I wanted to tell people about a glorious God who I wanted them to know. In 2008, “20/20″ came out and I wanted to encourage folks to see the Lord with real vision. 2 years later, “Between Two…