حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة حياة

مسار 8: حياة جميلة 2 (الخاص بي)

مقدمة:
يا, أحبك, بلى
لا مثيل لها, بلى
عندما أراك تبتسم لك تألق تماما مثل الصيف, بلى

بيت شعر 1:
أنت تعرف هذا الشعور عندما نخذلهم الكلمات
من الصعب على التعبير عما أريد أن أقول
إلى بلدي مصغرة لي, رجلي الصغير
يكون الحديث حديث الطفل, أنا لا أعرف ما الذي يمكن قوله
ولكن هذا الموسيقى إلى أذني على الرغم من
ازدهار خطة عمل بالي لالدك عندما أكون بالقرب الرغم من
وضع الأم التي فيها العاب الكرة والصولجان وskinnies
البرية جيئة وذهابا مجعد, أن تكون نشرة من غمز على الرغم من
كنت حصلت على غنيمة طفل مختلطة عليها
تبدو وكأنها أمك والدك عليها
على التوالي خارج الرحم الذي كان طازجة الحقيقي
بكيت بجد حتى أنا لا يكون الدموع اليسار
ومنذ ذلك الحين على الحفاظ على ابتسامة على وجهي
المصارعة والرقص, البرية في المكان
انظروا أنا أعلم أنك حصلت اسمي
ولكن أريد ارتداء رزقه لشهرته, أحبك

صنارة صيد:
يا, أحبك
لا مثيل لها
عندما أراك تبتسم لك تألق تماما مثل الصيف
رؤيتي لا يمكن أن يكون أكثر وضوحا لا لا لا
السبب كنت جميلة, فلا عجب أنا أحبك

لا أستطيع أن أصدق أنك الألغام, لا أستطيع أن أصدق أنك الألغام
انت دائما في خاطري, لا أستطيع أن أصدق كنت كل الألغام (2X)

ربط آخر:
انا لا استطيع…

لماذا تزوجت فتاة الأبيض

كلما أقوم بنشر صور لعائلتي في وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية, ردود دائما متعة. الأكثر شيوعا هي, "ابنك هو وسيم جدا!"أو" ما هي أسرة جميلة!واضاف "لكن واحدة من الاستجابات الشائعة الأخرى هي, "هل زوجتك الأبيض?"يسألني الناس في المعارض أحيانا أيضا. الجواب نعم. زوجتي هي مزيج من المجرية, الإيطالي, والبولندية والتي لمعظم الناس يعني فقط نعم, انها البيضاء. هذا لا علاقة له بعض, لكن الصدمة أو حتى مخيبة للآمال للآخرين. أنا لا أعتقد أن أحدا يجب أن تكون صدمة أو خيبة أمل من قبل الزواج بين الأعراق, ولكن ما زلت أرغب في الحديث عن لماذا تزوجت خارج بلدي "سباق.

وكان قرار الزواج من شخص من خلفية عرقية مختلفة ليس صعبا بالنسبة لي. لم أكن جلس وكتب من قائمة إيجابيات وسلبيات. على الرغم من إذا فعلت, حقيقة أن زوجتي لم تشهد حلقة من "مارتن" سيكون في فئة يخدع. ولكن بصراحة, أنا لم يناضل أكثر من ذلك أو طلب استشارة حول ما إذا كان موافق. كنت مقتنعا أنها كانت امرأة لي أن أتزوج, على الرغم من أنها لم تكن سوداء.

Some would never consider marrying someone who wasn’t the same ethnicity as

يجب علينا التحرك على?

لقد واكبت ملحمة مارتن Trayvon من البداية. مثل الكثيرين منكم شاهدت التغطية الإخبارية, قراءة المقالات, وتحدث عن ذلك مع الأصدقاء. التي كانت تهيمن عليها محادثة العامة وأثار النقاش التي تشتد الحاجة إليها عن العرق في أمريكا. تم الضغط على الوجه القبيح للعنصرية أمام وجوهنا, وحتى أولئك الذين يحبون يدعي أنه لا وجود اضطروا للحديث عن ذلك.

بعد مرور عام كامل, وقد حاول القاتل Trayvon وغير مذنب. هل هذا يعني أن علينا أن ننتقل من القضايا? ووجد الباحثون أنه بريء, لذلك فان هذه "القضايا سباق” يجب أن لا تكون حقيقية كما كنا نظن أنهم كانوا, حق? لا يمكن أن يكون أبعد عن الحقيقة. ليس لدي أي نية من الجدل حول الحقائق, شخصية Trayvon ل, أو الحكم في هذا الوضع المأساوي, لكنني أعتقد يجب أن تستمر بعض المناقشات. انتهاء المحاكمة, ولكن الحديث لا ينبغي أن يكون.

لماذا الفائدة?

أعلم أن هناك الكثيرون الذين يتساءلون لماذا هذه المحاكمة معينة قد استحوذ على اهتمام الكثيرين. ويتساءل آخرون لماذا بعض الناس الأسود يسارعون حتى التعاطف مع مارتن Trayvon, على الرغم من أن لديه قضايا من تلقاء نفسه. بعد كل ذلك,…

هل لك ان تعيش حياة جيدة?

في وقت سابق من هذا العام ذهبت في جولة مع كتابي الجديد, الحياة الجيدة. كل ليلة, أعطى الكلام الذي حاول الإجابة على السؤال, "ماذا يعني أن تعيش حياة طيبة?” في Chattanooga, TN, سجلنا الرسالة ولقد نشرت اعلاه. في كتاب صدر في أكتوبر 1, 2012 and you can purchase it هنا. To learn more about the book you can click هنا. يمكنك شراء وجيد الألبوم الحياة هنا. هل لك ان تعيش حياة جيدة?

ما هي الحياة الجيدة?

إذا كان هناك أي نوع من الموسيقى التي تتحدث دائما عن ومطاردة بعد حياة جيدة, انها موسيقى الهيب هوب. أنا أحب الهيب هوب. لقد أحب الهيب هوب لحياتي كلها. هناك فقط شيئا عن الطبول, والقوافي, والطاقة التي رسمها هو دائما لي في. عندما كنت في سن المراهقة, عندما لم أكن في الصف أو نائمة - أو نائمة في الصف - كنت أستمع إلى بلدي مغني الراب المفضلة. اعتدت أن يعلق على كلمة كل من, وكان لديهم الكثير ليقولوه. أنا أعرف معظم مغني الراب لا يحاول أن يكون المعلمين, ولكن هذا لا يعني أنني لم تعلم. لقد أصغيت باهتمام إلى أفكارهم عن الحياة الجيدة - وأنا أحب ما سمعت.

كان لي الأغاني المفضلة لديك مثل "المال ليس شيئا,"وكنت أستمع إلى ألبومات تحمل عناوين مثل" الثراء أو محاولة يموت. "لذلك فإنه ليس من المستغرب أن حقا فكرتي عن الحياة الجيدة كان لها المحفظة محشوة بحيث لن حتى قريبة. لم يكن كل شيء عن المال, رغم أن. تعلمت عن المتعة, ممارسة الجنس العرضي, مادية, عدم المسؤولية, الكسل, المخدرات, والحصول على الاحترام - كل من القطع للغز الذي هو…

مستقبل لي رحلة

يعرف معظمكم لي لموسيقى الراب وأداء, ولكن الحقيقة هي, في القلب لقد كنت دائما واعظ.

لطالما لقد تم صنع الموسيقى, وكان أعمق رغبتي في إعلان الإنجيل وتعلن الخير والمجد يسوع المسيح. بنعمة الله لقد أتيحت لي الفرصة لاستخدام الموسيقى للقيام بذلك في مرحلة العامة. لقد أحب كل ثانية منه، ولقد حاولت أن تفعل ذلك مع التميز. على مر السنين, لقد لمست الله يدعو لي وتجهيز لي ليس فقط لجعل الموسيقى, ولكن أيضا للتبشير وكتابة.

هذا هو السبب في العام الماضي كتبت الحياة الجيدة, الكتاب الذي يغوص في عمق الرسالة وراء بلدي سجل التي تحمل نفس العنوان. كما انها السبب في أنني أعلنت في الخريف الماضي انني لن يكون السفر تماما بقدر ما كانت. أريد أن أتعلم كيف يكون راعيا أمينا, والتي لا يمكن إلا أن يحدث حقا في سياق الكنيسة المحلية. لذلك أنا أخذ الوقت للاستثمار في التعلم من القساوسة العظماء في كنيستي في واشنطن, العاصمة. الرب شاء, كما عمل في الموظفين في كنيستي, I’ll

وثائقي جيد الحياة البسيطة

نلقي نظرة وراء الكواليس مع لي رحلة لأنه يناقش الارتفاعات والانخفاضات في عملية صنع ألبومه الأخير “الحياة الجيدة.”

التفكير في اتفاقيات

شاهدت معظم الاتفاقيات السياسية هذه الاسبوعين الماضيين. وخطيبا في لي لا يمكن أن تساعد ولكن الإفراط في تحليل الرسائل والمهارات الخطابية للمرشحين وأنصارهم. حاول كل شخص على تلك المرحلة لاقناع لكم بعض القصص الشخصية و / أو وعود كبيرة.

أنا أعترف, بعض رغباتهم كانت النبيل, ولكن معظم الخطب شعر تحسب, فارغة, وسياسيا بحتا- بالنسبة لي على الأقل. وكانت بعض نقاط الحوار على التوالى بزيادة خاطئة جدا. ولكن مناقشة منصات ليست نقطة من هذا المنصب.

كان واحدا من الأشياء التي كنت أدرك أنه في حين أن الأطراف كانت تحاول ان يبيع لك مرشحيها, كانوا يحاولون أيضا أن يبيع لك نظرتهم العالمية. وفقا لهم, propserity المادي هو أرض الميعاد, وحزبهم يريد أن يكون موسى بك. من وجهة نظرهم, الحياة الجيدة يزداد الأثرياء عندما كنت تعمل بجد, ومرشحهم هو المنقذ الذي يمكن أن يأخذك هناك.

الآن هناك شيء شرير حول ثروة. وتكافأ على العمل الشاق هو شيء جيد, ولكن هذا لا يمكن أن يكون لدينا حيث يكمن الأمل. يجب أن الثروة لا يكون الهدف النهائي لنا, ينبغي أن يكون وسيلة لوضع حد أكبر. We also can’t afford to

وحياة جميلة من الذين لم يولدوا بعد

رحلة لي على "الحياة جميلة” من عند رغبة منه الله على فيميو.

أول أغنية كتبت لألبومي الأخير, “الحياة الجيدة” وكانت أغنية بعنوان "الحياة جميلة.” طلب ورغبة الله لي حول تلك الأغنية وقلبي وراء ذلك. وهنا على كامل بلوق وظيفة.

وهنا هي كلمات الأغنية, والذي يتميز الخامس. ارتفع:

صنارة صيد:
الحياة جميلة داخل
تعيش التنفس المتحرك
لذلك دعونا الأمل قوموا
الله يعلم ماذا كان يفعل
عندما أعطى
الحياة جميلة جميلة

بيت شعر 1:
أختي العزيزة, أسمع مكان لك في
وأنا أعلم أنه لا شيء نوبة من السهل الذهاب من خلال ذلك
هناك طفل في بطنك, ولكنك لم تحاول أن تفعل ذلك
وكنت أعتبر كل مرة إذا كنت على علم بأن, ولكنك لا يملك أدنى فكرة أن
ذلك الوقت مع صديقها, أن وقت متأخر من الليل
عندما كنت تعتقد انك تبذل الحب, ان كنت تجعل الحياة
والآن حان شعور غير عادلة, الرجل ليس مثل
أنت لا حصلت على الحياة, أطلق النار, توقيت في الحقيقة ليست صحيحة
لا أستطيع أن أقول لكم أن تماما أفهم ألمك
ولكن أنا أعلم أنك لا ينبغي أن يشعر بالإحباط ويشعر بالخجل
وأنا أعلم أن الطفل في معدتك ليست لعبة
انه حصل على ضربات القلب, he’s bout to grow

الحياة الجيدة للكتاب

كما يعلم الكثيرون منكم, لقد تم العمل على كتاب للذهاب إلى جانب أحدث ألبومي, الحياة الجيدة. حسنا هذا الكتاب سيتم الافراج مع وكالة موديز للنشر في أكتوبر 1, 2012. قراءة المزيد عن ذلك في بيان صحفي أدناه. وتذهب إلى TheGoodLifeTheBook.com أن يتم إعلامك عندما النشرات.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP لي أن يطلق BOOK لاول مرة الحياة الجيدة في أكتوبر 1, 2012 من خلال MOODY الناشرين

ويستند المشروع القادم على إطلاق الألبوم الحالي ويعيد "الحياة الجيدة" من خلال تحدي الناس لم يعودوا يعيشون في ضوء الأكاذيب ولكن الشروع في رحلة جديدة وأكثر المجيدة.

لوس انجليس (رويترز), كاليفورنيا. (قد 17, 2012) -Billboard تحتل المرتبة الأولي بين الرسم البياني للفنان الهيب هوب رحلة لي تستعد لإطلاق سراحه الكتاب لاول مرة, الحياة الجيدة (وكالة موديز للنشر). استمرارا لألبومه الأخير الذي صدر في أبريل 10, 2012 من خلال الوصول السجلات, الحياة الجيدة وضرب مخازن على الصعيد الوطني في أكتوبر 1, 2012.

"لسنوات, لقد تم القيام الموسيقى التي تتحدى وجهات النظر ونقاط عالمنا للمسيح – ولكن كانت هناك دائما حدود للموسيقى, لأن هناك فقط الكثير يمكنك التواصل في أغنية,"يقول الرحلات. “The

الحياة الجيدة هنا!

بلدي الرابع ألبوم منفرد, "الحياة الجيدة” تم رسميا إطلاق سراح! شراء الألبوم من اي تيونز هنا. يمكنك أيضا اختيار الألبوم حتى في المتاجر في Lifeway, الاسرة المسيحية, Mardel, والهدف & وول مارت (متاجر مختارة).

أيضا, يمكنك مشاهدة فيديو جديد ل "أنا جيد” يضم Lecrae هنا. نحن في شراكة مع صوت الشهداء على هذا واحد لرفع مستوى الوعي حول الاضطهاد وتشجيع المؤمنين على الوقوف بحزم.

تنضموا إلي في الصلاة أن الرب سوف تستخدم هذا المشروع لتحدي وتشجيع العديد!

أنا جيدة أوضح

"أنا بخير” كان واحدا من الأغاني الأخيرة ليتم تسجيلها لألبومي الجديد, الحياة الجيدة. Lecrae وأنا فعلا كتبت وسجلت أغنية مختلفة تماما, وكنا نود في البداية. ولكن في النهاية قررنا أنه كان مجرد جيدة; وأردنا أن نضع شيئا كبيرا. لذلك أنا لعبت بضعة يدق له أنني لم يكتب كلمات عن بعد, وكنا معا في الحب مع هذا واحد. وكانت ملحمة, العدواني, وجذاب.

قلت له إنني أرغب في كتابة النشيد الوطني الذي تبلغ أمننا في المسيح. كنت أرغب في تشجيع المسيحيين على ان تتوقف عن العيش في خوف والبدء في عيش في رومية 8. قررنا في "انا جيد” موضوع, طلبنا الرب للمساعدة, وبدأنا الكتابة في عكس زوايا أتلانتا استوديو ريتش. سجلنا أكثر من غناء لدينا في تلك الليلة, وعندما تم القيام به كل ما أحببته.

نأمل أن هذا التفسير للكلمات سوف تساعدنا على هضم المحتوى ...

بيت شعر 1:
أسمع عناء والقادمة بالنسبة لي, الموت في طريقي باب /
يقول الخوف انا يموت إخوانه, ولكن هذا ليس ما نقول ربي /
هو قال…

الحياة الجيدة

في النصف الأول من 2011, أنا لم يفعل الأغاني, أي ميزات, لايظهر, لا لا شيء. انتقلت إلى واشنطن العاصمة، واستغرق نحو 5 أشهر قبالة لتدريب الرعوي. على الرغم من أنني لم أكن السفر في العالم ويقف أمام بحر من الناس كل ليلة, كان واحدا من الفصول الأكثر مثمرة من حياتي. وعندما انتهى التدريب بدأت السفر مرة أخرى، وبدأ ببطء يعمل على موسيقى جديدة. تقع في جميع أنحاء أنا الركل في حالة تأهب كامل العمل على ألبومي المنفرد الرابع. وبعد أشهر من العمل الشاق, يتم الألبوم الى حد كبير.

لا استطيع حتى التعبير عن كيف أنا متحمس لتحريرها. أنا أبحث دائما لإعطاء الناس شيئا أنا لم تعط لهم قبل. أنا لا أريد لإعادة ألبوم لقد قدمت بالفعل. أنا أريد أن أقدم لكم ألبوم جديد, مع الموسيقى الجديدة, وطرق جديدة للاحتفال نفس الحقيقة القديمة.

في 2006 في ألبومي الأول, لو كانوا يعلمون, أردت أن أقول للناس عن الله المجيد الذي أريد لها أن تعرف. في 2008, "20/20″ خرجت وكنت أرغب في تشجيع الناس على رؤية الرب مع رؤية حقيقية. 2 بعد سنوات, “Between Two

حياة واحدة: أنشرها

منذ أسبوعين, تحدثت في المؤتمر الوطني الحرم الجامعي التوعية حول مسؤولية كل مؤمن لتنصير. كان لي النص 2 كورينثيانز 5:18-21. وهنا فيديو من تلك الدورة.

حياة واحدة | أنشرها – رحلة لي من عند حرم التوعية على فيميو.

إذا كنت مهتما, وهنا فيديو من حلقة نقاش كنت جزءا من، وكذلك. وكان النقاش حول وزارة الحرم الجامعي, الكنيسة المحلية, المأمورية العظمى, إلخ:

لوحة الرعاة من عند حرم التوعية على فيميو.

زائد, أنصحك تحقق من جميع وسائل الإعلام الأخرى from the conference. كان هناك طن من التدريس الكبير الذي أعتقد أنك سوف تجد أن يكون بنيان.

Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life

Track 8: Beautiful Life 2 (Mine)

Intro:
Oh, I love you, yeah
Like no other, yeah
When I see you smile you shine just like the summer, yeah

Verse 1:
You know that feeling when them words fail
It’s hard to verbalize what I wanna tell
To my mini me, my little man
Be talking baby talk, I don’t know what you be saying
But it’s music to my ears though
Boom bap to your daddy when I’m near though
Mommy put you in them polos and skinnies
Curly fro wild, you be flyer than a leer though
You got that mixed kid swag on them
Looking like your mama and your dad on them
Straight out the womb you was real fresh
I cried so hard till I ain’t have tears left
Since then you keep a smile on my face
Wrestling and dancing, wild in the place
Look I know you got my name
But I want wearing his living for his fame, I love you

Hook:
Oh, I love you
Like no other
When I see you smile you shine just like the summer
My vision can’t be clearer no no no
Cause you’re beautiful, it’s no wonder I love you

I can’t believe you’re mine, I can’t believe you’re mine
You’re always on my mind, I can’t believe you’re all mine (2X)

Post hook:
I can’t…

Why I Married a White Girl

Whenever I post pictures of my family on social media, the responses are always fun. The most common are, “Your son is so handsome!” or “What a beautiful family!” But one of the other common responses is, “Is your wife white?” People ask me at shows sometimes too. The answer is yes. My wife is a mix of Hungarian, Italian, and Polish—which to most people just means yes, she’s white. This is irrelevant to some, but shocking or even disappointing to others. I don’t think anyone should be shocked or disappointed by interracial marriages, but I still wanted to talk about why I married outside my “race.

The decision to marry someone from a different ethnic background wasn’t a tough one for me. I never sat down and wrote out a pros and cons list. Though if I did, the fact that my wife has never seen an episode of “Martin” would be in the con category. But honestly, I didn’t agonize over it or seek counsel about whether it was OK. I was convinced that she was the woman for me to marry, even though she wasn’t black.

Some would never consider marrying someone who wasn’t the same ethnicity as…

Should We Move On?

I’ve kept up with the Trayvon Martin saga from the beginning. Like many of you I watched the news coverage, read the articles, and talked about it with friends. It dominated public conversation and provoked a much needed discussion about race in America. The ugly reality of racism was pushed in front of our faces, and even those who like to pretend it doesn’t exist were forced to talk about it.

Over a year later, Trayvon’s killer has been tried and found not guilty. Does that mean we should move on from the issues? They found him innocent, so these “race issues” must not be as real as we thought they were, right? That couldn’t be further from the truth. I have no intention of arguing about the facts, Trayvon’s character, or the verdict in this tragic situation, but I do think some discussion should continue. The trial is over, but the conversation shouldn’t be.

Why the Interest?

I know there are many who wonder why this particular trial has captured the attention of so many. Others wonder why some black folks are so quick to sympathize with Trayvon Martin, despite the fact that he had issues of his own. After all,…

Are You Living the Good Life?

Earlier this year I went on tour with my new book, The Good Life. Each night, I gave a talk that tried to answer the question, “What does it mean to live the good life?” In Chattanooga, TN, we recorded the message and I’ve posted it above. The book released on October 1, 2012 and you can purchase it here. To learn more about the book you can click here. You can purchase The Good Life album here. Are you living the good life?

What is the Good Life?

If there’s any genre of music that’s always talking about and chasing after the good life, it’s hip-hop. I love hip-hop. I have loved hip-hop for my entire life. There’s just something about the drums, and the rhymes, and the energy that’s always drawn me in. When I was a teenager, when I wasn’t in class or asleep – or asleep in class – I was listening to my favorite rappers. I used to hang on their every word, and they had a lot to say. I know most rappers are not trying to be teachers, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t learning. I listened closely to their ideas about the good life – and I liked what I heard.

I had favorite songs like “Money Ain’t a Thing,” and I was listening to albums with titles like “Get Rich or Die Trying.” So it really isn’t surprising that my idea of the good life was having a wallet so stuffed that it wouldn’t even close. It wasn’t all about money, though. I learned about hedonism, casual sex, materialism, irresponsibility, laziness, drugs, and getting respect – all as pieces to the puzzle that is the…

The Future of Trip Lee

Most of you know me as a rapper and performer, but the truth is, at heart I’ve always been a preacher.

For as long as I’ve been making music, my deepest desire has been to proclaim the Gospel and declare the goodness and glory of Jesus Christ. By God’s grace I’ve had the opportunity to use music to do that on a public stage. I’ve loved every second of it and I’ve tried to do it with excellence. Over the years, I’ve sensed God calling me and equipping me not just to make music, but also to preach and to write.

That’s why last year I wrote The Good Life, a book that dives deeper into the message behind my record of the same title. It’s also why I announced last fall that I wouldn’t be traveling quite as much as I have been. I want to learn how to be a faithful pastor, and that can only really happen in the context of a local church. So I’m taking the time to invest in learning from godly pastors at my church in Washington, DC. Lord willing, as I serve on staff at my church, I’ll…

The Good Life Mini Documentary

Take a look behind the scenes with Trip Lee as he discusses highs and lows in the process of making his latest album “The Good Life.”

Reflection on the Conventions

I watched most of the political conventions these last two weeks. The public speaker in me couldn’t help but over-analyze the messages and oratory skills of the candidates and their supporters. Every person on that stage tried to persuade you with personal stories and/or big promises.

I’ll admit, some of their desires were noble, but most of the speeches felt calculated, empty, and purely political- to me at least. Some of the talking points were straight up wrong too. But debating platforms isn’t the point of this post.

One of the things I realized was that while the parties were trying to sell you their candidates, they were also trying to sell you their worldviews. According to them, material propserity is the promised land, and their party wants to be your Moses. In their view, the good life is getting wealthy when you work hard, and their candidate is the savior who can take you there.

Now there’s nothing sinful about wealth. And being rewarded for hard work is a good thing, but that can’t be where our hope lies. Wealth shouldn’t be our end goal, it should be a means to a greater end. We also can’t afford to…

The Beautiful Lives of the Unborn

Trip Lee on “Beautiful Life” from Desiring God on Vimeo.

The first song I wrote for my most recent album, “The Good Life” was a song called “Beautiful Life.” Desiring God asked me about that song and my heart behind it. Here’s their entire blog post.

And here are the lyrics to the song, which features V. Rose:

Hook:
Beautiful Life Inside
Living Moving Breathing
So Let Hope Arise
God knew what He was doing
When He gave
Beautiful Beautiful Life

Verse 1:
Dear sister, I hear the place you at
I know it ain’t nothing easy bout going through that
There’s a baby in your womb, but you wasn’t trying do that
You’d take it all back if you knew that, but you ain’t have a clue that
That time with your boyfriend, that late night
When you thought you was making love, that you would make life
And now it’s feeling unfair, man it ain’t like
You ain’t got a life, shoot, the timing really ain’t right
Can’t quite tell you that I understand your pain
But I know you shouldn’t feel discouraged and ashamed
And I know that baby in your stomach ain’t a game
He’s got a heart beat, he’s bout to grow…

The Good Life the Book

As many of you know, I’ve been working on a book to go along with my newest album, The Good Life. Well this book will be releasing with Moody Publishers on October 1, 2012. Read more about it in the press release below. And go to TheGoodLifeTheBook.com to be notified when it releases.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP LEE TO RELEASE DEBUT BOOK THE GOOD LIFE ON OCTOBER 1, 2012 THROUGH MOODY PUBLISHERS

Upcoming project builds on current album release and redefines “The Good Life” by challenging people to no longer live in the light of lies but embark on a new and more glorious journey.

 LOS ANGELES, Calif. (May 17, 2012) –Billboard chart-topping hip hop artist Trip Lee is gearing up for his debut book release, The Good Life (Moody Publishers).  A continuation to his latest album which released on April 10, 2012 through Reach Records, The Good Life will hit stores nationwide on October 1, 2012.

“For years, I’ve been doing music that challenges our world views and points to Christ – but there have always been limitations to music, because there’s only so much you can communicate in a song,” says Trip. “The…

The Good Life is here!

My fourth solo album, “The Good Life” has officially been released! Buy the album from iTunes here. You can also pick the album up in stores at Lifeway, Family Christian, Mardel, and Target & Wal-Mart (select stores).

Also, you can watch the new video for “I’m Good” featuring Lecrae here. We partnered with Voice of the Martyrs on this one to raise awareness about persecution and encourage believers to stand firm.

Join me in praying that the Lord would use this project to challenge and encourage many!

I’m Good Explained

I’m Good” was one of the last songs to be recorded for my new album, The Good Life. Lecrae and I actually wrote and recorded an entirely different song, and we liked it at first. But eventually we decided it was just pretty good; and we wanted to put out something great. So I played a few beats for him that I hadn’t written lyrics for yet, and we were both in love with this one. It was epic, aggressive, and catchy.

I told him I wanted to write an anthem that communicated our security in Christ. I wanted to encourage Christians to stop living in fear and start living in Romans 8. We decided on the “I’m Good” theme, we asked the Lord for help, and we started writing in opposite corners of Reach’s Atlanta studio. We recorded most of our vocals that night, and when it was all done we loved it.

Hopefully this explanation of the lyrics will help us to digest the content…

Verse 1:
I hear the trouble’s coming for me, death is at my door way/
Fear says I’ma perish bro, but that ain’t what my Lord say/
He said…

The Good Life

For the first half of 2011, I did no songs, no features, no shows, no nothing. I moved to Washington DC and took about 5 months off for a pastoral internship. Even though I wasn’t traveling the world and standing in front of a sea of people every night, it was one of the most fruitful seasons of my life. When the internship ended I started traveling again and slowly started working on new music. Around fall I kicked into full gear working on my fourth solo album. And after months of hard work, the album is pretty much done.

I can’t even express how excited I am to release it. I’m always looking to give people something I haven’t given them before. I don’t want to remake an album I’ve already made. I want to give you a new album, with new music, and new ways of celebrating the same old truth.

In 2006 on my first album, If They Only Knew, I wanted to tell people about a glorious God who I wanted them to know. In 2008, “20/20″ came out and I wanted to encourage folks to see the Lord with real vision. 2 years later, “Between Two…

One Life: Share It

A couple of weeks ago, I spoke at the Campus Outreach National Conference about every believer’s responsibility to evangelize. My text was 2 Corinthians 5:18-21. Here’s the video from that session.

One Life | Share It – Trip Lee from Campus Outreach on Vimeo.

If you’re interested, here’s the video from a panel discussion I was a part of as well. The discussion was about campus ministry, the local church, the Great Commission, etc.:

Pastors Panel from Campus Outreach on Vimeo.

Plus, I recommend you check out all the other media from the conference. There was tons of great teaching that I think you’ll find to be edifying.