生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活 生活

跟踪 8: 美麗人生 2 (礦)

簡介:
哦, 我愛你, 是啊
獨一無二, 是啊
當我看到你的微笑你閃耀就像夏天, 是啊

詩 1:
你知道那種感覺,當他們失敗的話
很難用語言表達我想告訴
我的小我, 我的小男人
要談寶寶說話, 我不知道你會說什麼
但它的音樂我的耳朵,雖然
熱潮BAP你的爸爸,當我靠近,雖然
媽媽把你在其中polo衫和skinnies
捲毛野生來回, 您是傳單不是一個媚眼,雖然
你說的混小子贓物對他們
看起來就像你媽和你爸對他們
直出母腹你是真實的新鮮
我哭這麼辛苦,直到我是不是有眼淚離開
從那以後你保持笑容在我的臉上
摔跤和跳舞, 野生的地方
你看,我知道你有我的名字
但我想穿著他的生活為他的名聲, 我愛你

鉤:
哦, 我愛你
獨一無二
當我看到你的微笑你閃耀就像夏天
我的視力也再清楚不過了無無無
因為你如此美麗, 這也難怪,我愛你

我不能相信你是我的, 我不能相信你是我的
你總是在我的腦海裡, 我不能相信你是我的一切 (2X)

後鉤:
我不能…

為什麼我嫁給了一個白人女孩

每當我後我的家人的照片在社交媒體, 的回答總是很有趣. 最常見的是, “你的兒子是那麼帥!“或”多麼美麗的家!“但其他常見的反應之一是, “你的妻子白?“人們問我在節目有時太. 答案是肯定的. 我的妻子是匈牙利的組合, 意大利, 和波蘭,這對大多數人來說僅僅意味著是, 她的白色. 這是不相關的某些, 但令人震驚的,甚至令人失望他人. 我不認為任何人都應該感到震驚或異族通婚失望, 但我還是想談談我為什麼超出了我的“結婚競賽.

從不同種族背景的人結婚的決定不是一個艱難的一個對我來說. 我從來沒有坐下來,寫了一個利弊清單. 但如果我這樣做, 我的妻子從來沒有出現過“馬丁”的情節其實是在CON類別. 但說實話, 我沒有在它激動或徵求一下它是否是律師行. 我相信,她是女人我求婚, 即使她不黑.

Some would never consider marrying someone who wasn’t the same ethnicity as

我們應該繼續前進?

我保留了從一開始就塔拉萬·馬丁的傳奇故事. 像你們許多人我看了新聞報導, 閱讀文章, 談起它與朋友. 它主導的公共對話,引發有關美國種族急需討論. 種族主義醜惡的現實在我們臉上的前面被推, 甚至那些誰喜歡假裝它不存在被迫談論它.

過了一年之後, 塔拉萬的兇手已被審判並被判無罪. 這是否意味著我們應該從問題的移動? 他們發現他是無辜, 所以這些“種族問題” 絕不能真實的,因為我們認為他們是, 對? 這可能不會進一步從真相. 我沒有爭辯的事實意向, 塔拉萬的性格, 或在這種悲慘的局面判決, 但我認為一些討論應該繼續. 審判結束, 但談話不應.

為什麼利息?

我知道有很多誰不知道為什麼這個特殊的審判已經佔據這麼多的關注. 其他人想知道為什麼一些黑色的人都這麼快,與塔拉萬馬丁同情, 儘管他有他自己的問題. 畢竟,…

你生活的美好生活?

今年早些時候,我在遊覽中去與我的新書, 好生活. Each night, 我給那些試圖回答這個問題的演講, “是什麼意思過好生活?” 在查塔努加, TN, 我們記錄的消息,我已經張貼在上面. 在10月發行的書 1, 2012 and you can purchase it 這裡. To learn more about the book you can click 這裡. 你可以購買好的生活專輯 這裡. 你生活的美好生活?

什麼是好生活?

如果有任何音樂流派總是在談論和良好的生活追逐, 這是嘻哈. 我愛嘻哈. 我愛嘻哈我的整個生命. 這裡還有一些關於鼓, 和韻, 和能量總是吸引我. 當我還是個十幾歲, 還是睡著類 - - 當我在課堂上還是睡著了是不是我是聽我最喜歡的說唱歌手. 我用來掛他們的每一個字, 他們有很多的說. 我知道大多數說唱歌手是不是想成為教師, 但是,這並不意味著我沒有學. 我認真聽取了他們對美好生活的想法 - 我喜歡我所聽到的.

我最喜歡的歌曲,如“錢不是東西,“我是聽的專輯,題目”發財或死亡的嘗試。“因此,它確實是並不奇怪,我對美好生活的想法是有一個錢包撐得表示不會差得遠. 那是不是所有的錢, 雖然. 我了解的享樂主義, 濫交, 唯物主義, 不負責任, 怠惰, 毒品, 並得到尊重 - 因為所有的件即是難題…

李之旅的未來

大多數人都知道我是一個說唱歌手和表演, 但事實是, 在心臟我一直是一個佈道者.

只要我一直在做音樂, 我最深切的願望已經宣講福音,並宣布耶穌基督的善良和榮耀. 靠著神的恩典,我不得不用音樂做一個公共舞台的機會. 我曾經愛過的每一秒鐘,我已經試過精益求精做. 這些年來, 我感覺到上帝給我打電話和裝備我不只是為了做音樂, 而且傳教和寫.

這就是為什麼去年我寫的 好生活, 一本書,將深入到後面的消息我 記錄 同名. 這也是為什麼我宣布去年秋天,我不會一起旅行也像我一直. 我想學習如何做一個忠實的牧師, 那真的只能發生在一個地方教會的背景下. 所以我抽空從敬虔的牧師在我在華盛頓的教堂學習投資, DC. 主願意, 我擔任工作人員在我的教會, 生病…

反思公約

我看了大部分 政治會議 這些過去的兩個星期. 在我的公眾演說家禁不住過度分析信息和候選人的演說技巧和他們的支持者. 在該階段,每個人都試圖用個人的故事和/或重大承諾勸你.

我承認, 他們的一些願望都是高貴, 但大部分的演講感到計算, 空, 和純粹的政治- 至少對我來說. 一些談話要點都是直線上升錯了太. 但辯論的平台是不是這個帖子點.

其中一個我認識的事情是,雖然各方正試圖向你推銷他們的候選人, 他們也試圖賣給你自己的世界觀. 根據他們, 材料propserity是應許之地, 和他們的黨希望成為你的摩西. 在他們看來, 良好的生活越來越富裕,當你努力工作, 和他們的候選人是誰可以帶你在那裡的救星.

現在有什麼罪對財富. 而被獎勵辛勤工作是一件好事, 但不能是我們的希望所在. 財富不應該是我們的最終目標, 它應是一個更大的端部的裝置. We also can’t afford to

未出生的美麗生活

李絆倒在“美麗人生”渴慕神。Vimeo的.

第一首歌,我寫我的最新專輯, “好生活” 一個叫“美麗人生歌曲。” 渴慕神問我關於這首歌,我的心臟背後. 這裡是他們的 整個博客文章.

這裡有歌詞的歌, 該功能v. 玫瑰:

鉤:
美麗人生裡面
移動生活呼吸
因此,讓我們希望起來
上帝知道他在做什麼
當他給
美麗的美麗人生

詩 1:
親愛的妹妹, 我聽說你在的地方
我知道這不是什麼容易的回合會通過
有一個孩子在你的子宮, 但你並不想這樣做
你會採取一切回來,如果你知道, 但你是不是有一個線索,
這時間與你的男朋友, 那個深夜
當你以為你是做愛, 你將使生活
現在是不公平的感覺, 男人是不喜歡
你是不是有一個生命, 射擊, 時間真的是不正確的
不能完全告訴你,我理解你的痛苦
但我知道,你不應該感到灰心,慚愧
我知道在你肚子裡寶寶是不是遊戲
他有一個心臟的跳動, he’s bout to grow

良好的生活書

正如你們許多人知道, 我一直在工作了一本書,我的最新專輯一起去, 好生活. 嗯,這本書將與穆迪發布於十月發布 1, 2012. 了解更多關於它在下面的新聞稿. 和去 TheGoodLifeTheBook.com to be notified when it releases.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP LEE TO RELEASE DEBUT BOOK 好生活 ON OCTOBER 1, 2012 THROUGH與Moody Publishers

即將開展的項目建立在目前的專輯發行,並通過挑戰人們不再生活在謊言的光,但走上一個新的更加輝煌的旅程,重新定義“好生活”.

LOS ANGELES, 加利福尼亞州. (可能 17, 2012) -Billboard排行榜冠軍的嘻哈歌手李之旅正準備為他的處女作新書發行, 好生活 (穆迪發布). A continuation to his latest album which released on April 10, 2012 通過關愛紀錄, 好生活 will hit stores nationwide on October 1, 2012.

“多年, 我一直在做音樂,挑戰我們的世界觀,並指向基督 – 但一直對音樂的局限性, 因為只有這麼多,你可以在一首歌溝通,“雲之旅. “The

美好的生活是這裡!

我的第四張個人專輯, “好生活” 已正式發布! 購買從iTunes專輯 這裡. 您也可以選擇在商店的專輯了在LIFEWAY, 基督教家庭, Mardel, 與目標 & 沃爾瑪 (選擇專賣店).

也, 你可以看為“我好了新的視頻” 特色Lecrae 這裡. 我們就這一個與烈士之聲合作,提高人們對迫害和鼓勵信徒站穩腳跟.

和我一起祈禱,上帝會用這個項目來挑戰,並鼓勵多!

我很好的解釋

我很好” 還是被記錄我的新專輯最後的一首歌曲, 好生活. Lecrae實際上我寫下並錄製了一個完全不同的歌曲, 我們喜歡它的第一次. 但最終我們決定,這只是相當不錯; 我們想推出一些偉大的事情. 於是我打了幾拍他,我沒有寫歌詞還, 我們都愛上了這種一個人. 它是史詩, 侵略性, 上口.

我告訴他我想寫在基督裡傳達我們的安全的讚歌. 我想鼓勵基督徒停止生活在恐懼和開始生活在羅馬書 8. 我們決定對“我很好” 主題, 我們問主求助, 我們開始在河段的亞特蘭大工作室的對角寫. 我們記錄我們大多數人聲的那一夜, 當它全部完成,我們喜歡它.

希望歌詞的這個解釋將幫助我們消化的內容...

詩 1:
我聽到麻煩的到來對我來說, 死亡是在我家門口路/
怕說我是兄弟滅亡, 但是這並不是我的主說/
他說…

好生活

為前半 2011, 我沒有什麼可唱, 沒有特色, 沒有任何表演, 沒什麼. 我搬到了華盛頓,大約花了 5 數月的實習田園. 雖然我沒有周遊世界,站在門前人山人海的每天晚上, 這是我一生中最富有成果的一個賽季. 當實習結束我又開始旅行,慢慢地開始新的音樂工作. 大約落在我踢入如火如荼我的第四張個人專輯的工作. 和幾個月的艱苦工作後,, 這張專輯幾乎完成.

我甚至無法表達我有多興奮地釋放. 我一直在尋找給人們的東西我以前還沒有給他們. 我不想重拍我已經做了張專輯. 我想給你一個新專輯, 與新的音樂, 和慶祝同樣古老的真理的新方法.

在 2006 在我的第一張專輯, 如果他們只知道, 我想向大家介紹一個榮耀的神人誰我想讓他們知道. 在 2008, “20/20″ 出來了,我想鼓勵鄉親看到現實的眼光主. 2 多年後, “Between Two

一個生命: 分享它

幾個星期前,, 我在校園外聯全國大會談到每一個信徒的責任是傳福音. 我的文字是 2 科林蒂安 5:18-21. 下面是從該會話視頻.

一個生命 | 分享它 – 李之旅校園推廣Vimeo的.

如果你有興趣, 這裡是從小組討論我的一部分,以及視頻. 討論是關於校園事, 當地教會, 大使命, 等等:

牧師面板校園推廣Vimeo的.

加, 我建議你看看 所有其他媒體 from the conference. 還有的是,我想你會發現是有啟發性的偉大噸的教學.

Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life Life

Track 8: Beautiful Life 2 (Mine)

Intro:
Oh, I love you, yeah
Like no other, yeah
When I see you smile you shine just like the summer, yeah

Verse 1:
You know that feeling when them words fail
It’s hard to verbalize what I wanna tell
To my mini me, my little man
Be talking baby talk, I don’t know what you be saying
But it’s music to my ears though
Boom bap to your daddy when I’m near though
Mommy put you in them polos and skinnies
Curly fro wild, you be flyer than a leer though
You got that mixed kid swag on them
Looking like your mama and your dad on them
Straight out the womb you was real fresh
I cried so hard till I ain’t have tears left
Since then you keep a smile on my face
Wrestling and dancing, wild in the place
Look I know you got my name
But I want wearing his living for his fame, I love you

Hook:
Oh, I love you
Like no other
When I see you smile you shine just like the summer
My vision can’t be clearer no no no
Cause you’re beautiful, it’s no wonder I love you

I can’t believe you’re mine, I can’t believe you’re mine
You’re always on my mind, I can’t believe you’re all mine (2X)

Post hook:
I can’t…

Why I Married a White Girl

Whenever I post pictures of my family on social media, the responses are always fun. The most common are, “Your son is so handsome!” or “What a beautiful family!” But one of the other common responses is, “Is your wife white?” People ask me at shows sometimes too. The answer is yes. My wife is a mix of Hungarian, Italian, and Polish—which to most people just means yes, she’s white. This is irrelevant to some, but shocking or even disappointing to others. I don’t think anyone should be shocked or disappointed by interracial marriages, but I still wanted to talk about why I married outside my “race.

The decision to marry someone from a different ethnic background wasn’t a tough one for me. I never sat down and wrote out a pros and cons list. Though if I did, the fact that my wife has never seen an episode of “Martin” would be in the con category. But honestly, I didn’t agonize over it or seek counsel about whether it was OK. I was convinced that she was the woman for me to marry, even though she wasn’t black.

Some would never consider marrying someone who wasn’t the same ethnicity as…

Should We Move On?

I’ve kept up with the Trayvon Martin saga from the beginning. Like many of you I watched the news coverage, read the articles, and talked about it with friends. It dominated public conversation and provoked a much needed discussion about race in America. The ugly reality of racism was pushed in front of our faces, and even those who like to pretend it doesn’t exist were forced to talk about it.

Over a year later, Trayvon’s killer has been tried and found not guilty. Does that mean we should move on from the issues? They found him innocent, so these “race issues” must not be as real as we thought they were, right? That couldn’t be further from the truth. I have no intention of arguing about the facts, Trayvon’s character, or the verdict in this tragic situation, but I do think some discussion should continue. The trial is over, but the conversation shouldn’t be.

Why the Interest?

I know there are many who wonder why this particular trial has captured the attention of so many. Others wonder why some black folks are so quick to sympathize with Trayvon Martin, despite the fact that he had issues of his own. After all,…

Are You Living the Good Life?

Earlier this year I went on tour with my new book, The Good Life. Each night, I gave a talk that tried to answer the question, “What does it mean to live the good life?” In Chattanooga, TN, we recorded the message and I’ve posted it above. The book released on October 1, 2012 and you can purchase it here. To learn more about the book you can click here. You can purchase The Good Life album here. Are you living the good life?

What is the Good Life?

If there’s any genre of music that’s always talking about and chasing after the good life, it’s hip-hop. I love hip-hop. I have loved hip-hop for my entire life. There’s just something about the drums, and the rhymes, and the energy that’s always drawn me in. When I was a teenager, when I wasn’t in class or asleep – or asleep in class – I was listening to my favorite rappers. I used to hang on their every word, and they had a lot to say. I know most rappers are not trying to be teachers, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t learning. I listened closely to their ideas about the good life – and I liked what I heard.

I had favorite songs like “Money Ain’t a Thing,” and I was listening to albums with titles like “Get Rich or Die Trying.” So it really isn’t surprising that my idea of the good life was having a wallet so stuffed that it wouldn’t even close. It wasn’t all about money, though. I learned about hedonism, casual sex, materialism, irresponsibility, laziness, drugs, and getting respect – all as pieces to the puzzle that is the…

The Future of Trip Lee

Most of you know me as a rapper and performer, but the truth is, at heart I’ve always been a preacher.

For as long as I’ve been making music, my deepest desire has been to proclaim the Gospel and declare the goodness and glory of Jesus Christ. By God’s grace I’ve had the opportunity to use music to do that on a public stage. I’ve loved every second of it and I’ve tried to do it with excellence. Over the years, I’ve sensed God calling me and equipping me not just to make music, but also to preach and to write.

That’s why last year I wrote The Good Life, a book that dives deeper into the message behind my record of the same title. It’s also why I announced last fall that I wouldn’t be traveling quite as much as I have been. I want to learn how to be a faithful pastor, and that can only really happen in the context of a local church. So I’m taking the time to invest in learning from godly pastors at my church in Washington, DC. Lord willing, as I serve on staff at my church, I’ll…

The Good Life Mini Documentary

Take a look behind the scenes with Trip Lee as he discusses highs and lows in the process of making his latest album “The Good Life.”

Reflection on the Conventions

I watched most of the political conventions these last two weeks. The public speaker in me couldn’t help but over-analyze the messages and oratory skills of the candidates and their supporters. Every person on that stage tried to persuade you with personal stories and/or big promises.

I’ll admit, some of their desires were noble, but most of the speeches felt calculated, empty, and purely political- to me at least. Some of the talking points were straight up wrong too. But debating platforms isn’t the point of this post.

One of the things I realized was that while the parties were trying to sell you their candidates, they were also trying to sell you their worldviews. According to them, material propserity is the promised land, and their party wants to be your Moses. In their view, the good life is getting wealthy when you work hard, and their candidate is the savior who can take you there.

Now there’s nothing sinful about wealth. And being rewarded for hard work is a good thing, but that can’t be where our hope lies. Wealth shouldn’t be our end goal, it should be a means to a greater end. We also can’t afford to…

The Beautiful Lives of the Unborn

Trip Lee on “Beautiful Life” from Desiring God on Vimeo.

The first song I wrote for my most recent album, “The Good Life” was a song called “Beautiful Life.” Desiring God asked me about that song and my heart behind it. Here’s their entire blog post.

And here are the lyrics to the song, which features V. Rose:

Hook:
Beautiful Life Inside
Living Moving Breathing
So Let Hope Arise
God knew what He was doing
When He gave
Beautiful Beautiful Life

Verse 1:
Dear sister, I hear the place you at
I know it ain’t nothing easy bout going through that
There’s a baby in your womb, but you wasn’t trying do that
You’d take it all back if you knew that, but you ain’t have a clue that
That time with your boyfriend, that late night
When you thought you was making love, that you would make life
And now it’s feeling unfair, man it ain’t like
You ain’t got a life, shoot, the timing really ain’t right
Can’t quite tell you that I understand your pain
But I know you shouldn’t feel discouraged and ashamed
And I know that baby in your stomach ain’t a game
He’s got a heart beat, he’s bout to grow…

The Good Life the Book

As many of you know, I’ve been working on a book to go along with my newest album, The Good Life. Well this book will be releasing with Moody Publishers on October 1, 2012. Read more about it in the press release below. And go to TheGoodLifeTheBook.com to be notified when it releases.

HIP HOP ARTIST TRIP LEE TO RELEASE DEBUT BOOK THE GOOD LIFE ON OCTOBER 1, 2012 THROUGH MOODY PUBLISHERS

Upcoming project builds on current album release and redefines “The Good Life” by challenging people to no longer live in the light of lies but embark on a new and more glorious journey.

 LOS ANGELES, Calif. (May 17, 2012) –Billboard chart-topping hip hop artist Trip Lee is gearing up for his debut book release, The Good Life (Moody Publishers).  A continuation to his latest album which released on April 10, 2012 through Reach Records, The Good Life will hit stores nationwide on October 1, 2012.

“For years, I’ve been doing music that challenges our world views and points to Christ – but there have always been limitations to music, because there’s only so much you can communicate in a song,” says Trip. “The…

The Good Life is here!

My fourth solo album, “The Good Life” has officially been released! Buy the album from iTunes here. You can also pick the album up in stores at Lifeway, Family Christian, Mardel, and Target & Wal-Mart (select stores).

Also, you can watch the new video for “I’m Good” featuring Lecrae here. We partnered with Voice of the Martyrs on this one to raise awareness about persecution and encourage believers to stand firm.

Join me in praying that the Lord would use this project to challenge and encourage many!

I’m Good Explained

I’m Good” was one of the last songs to be recorded for my new album, The Good Life. Lecrae and I actually wrote and recorded an entirely different song, and we liked it at first. But eventually we decided it was just pretty good; and we wanted to put out something great. So I played a few beats for him that I hadn’t written lyrics for yet, and we were both in love with this one. It was epic, aggressive, and catchy.

I told him I wanted to write an anthem that communicated our security in Christ. I wanted to encourage Christians to stop living in fear and start living in Romans 8. We decided on the “I’m Good” theme, we asked the Lord for help, and we started writing in opposite corners of Reach’s Atlanta studio. We recorded most of our vocals that night, and when it was all done we loved it.

Hopefully this explanation of the lyrics will help us to digest the content…

Verse 1:
I hear the trouble’s coming for me, death is at my door way/
Fear says I’ma perish bro, but that ain’t what my Lord say/
He said…

The Good Life

For the first half of 2011, I did no songs, no features, no shows, no nothing. I moved to Washington DC and took about 5 months off for a pastoral internship. Even though I wasn’t traveling the world and standing in front of a sea of people every night, it was one of the most fruitful seasons of my life. When the internship ended I started traveling again and slowly started working on new music. Around fall I kicked into full gear working on my fourth solo album. And after months of hard work, the album is pretty much done.

I can’t even express how excited I am to release it. I’m always looking to give people something I haven’t given them before. I don’t want to remake an album I’ve already made. I want to give you a new album, with new music, and new ways of celebrating the same old truth.

In 2006 on my first album, If They Only Knew, I wanted to tell people about a glorious God who I wanted them to know. In 2008, “20/20″ came out and I wanted to encourage folks to see the Lord with real vision. 2 years later, “Between Two…

One Life: Share It

A couple of weeks ago, I spoke at the Campus Outreach National Conference about every believer’s responsibility to evangelize. My text was 2 Corinthians 5:18-21. Here’s the video from that session.

One Life | Share It – Trip Lee from Campus Outreach on Vimeo.

If you’re interested, here’s the video from a panel discussion I was a part of as well. The discussion was about campus ministry, the local church, the Great Commission, etc.:

Pastors Panel from Campus Outreach on Vimeo.

Plus, I recommend you check out all the other media from the conference. There was tons of great teaching that I think you’ll find to be edifying.