上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升 上升

吹笛者的崛起前言

旅行的新书, 上升, 什么了!! 读 约翰·派博的前言下面的书. 你可以预先订购这本书,了解更多的Risebook.tv

其中一个主要的事情,我喜欢旅行李和他的书, 上升, 是崇敬和相关的相互作用.

在美国文化相关的目标是共同的. 酷无处不在. 正如马克说斯泰尔斯, 大多数基督徒在世界必须害怕提出拳头; 美国人担心的臭屁. 这意味着我们不冷静. 不相关.

但志在崇敬是罕见. 敬畏感觉老. 感觉平平无奇. 它的不冷静. 但是大家都知道, 内心深处, 当去崇敬, 所有人类的生命就变成了综艺节目. 瘦. 巧舌如簧. 浅. 塑料. 空. 到底, 无意义的.

我们更多作了. “酷是善变, 我们不能活它“跳闸李-The话. 究竟. 想住刚需爽, 刚需有关, 低. 和跳闸李的声音呼喊, 上升!

有这么多看, 要知道, 去爱, 享受. 有现实是如此之大,它们不能被减少到乐趣. The words “fun” “blast” “ball” “party” sound silly in the

什么是崛起本书?

有市民问旅行他有什么新书是关于. 在这里,他是在谈论那短暂. 您可以在Risebook.tv了解更多有关这本书

书摘: 不要羡慕的板凳

我在高中的校篮球队效力. 这是一个完全真实的陈述 (除非你逼我定义文字游戏). 我参加了一个小型私人学校, 如果你是一个资深的,你上了校队现货. 我热爱篮球比赛, 但我在看它比打了很多更好. 我可以责备球员,大喊“来吧!“在与全明星技巧裁判. 但是,这是尽可能去. 我的学校有大约实际上做运动才能毕业这个奇怪的规则, 虽然, 所以我不得不适应和羞愧挂我的头每星期五晚上.

看台上的人始终以饱满的主场比赛. 地雷的激发家长和学生,其中不少朋友到场支持球队. 可悲的是, 他们可能在比赛中作出多大的差别和我一样. 我会一目了然进入看台时不时, 想知道所有的人都在想, 特别是我的爸爸. 我想他意识到,我们俩只是那里观看, 但我碰巧有一个更好的位子.

The only time I

上升书摘: 7:00 上午. 逻辑

我是15岁,我的生活被打开内而外. 我的名字和外观没有改变, 但一切关于我的了. 我是一个完全不同的人,比我当过两年之前. 我不喜欢的意思,当人们进入大学,并与新的昵称和个性重新创建自己; 我的意思是什么显著走后就在我心里. 我已经成为一个基督徒. 我觉得新. 我觉得活着.

我感觉那么好,我不得不把它宣布的人谁愿意听, 尤其是我最亲密的朋友和家人. 每个人的反应不同的变化,我-一些欢乐, 其他阻力,但一个对话始终站在出来给我.

我和一个老男人被我大力推崇说话, 激动地解释我的比赛计划与我的生活方式荣耀神, 特别是我的性纯洁. 我试图保持冷静一下, 但它总是很难握住我的兴奋. 当的话,从我的舌头欣然接受一种不自然的步伐, 我得到这个意义上,他并不兴奋,因为我是. He was trying to

歌词上升

这里是所有的歌词之旅的第五张录音室专辑 上升. 点击歌名,看歌词的每个轨道. 享受与朋友分享!

1. 上升
2. 开灯
3. Shweet
4. 马诺洛 英尺. Lecrae
5. 你不知道
6. 全体起立向上 (插曲)
7. 全体起立向上
8. 美丽人生 2 (矿)
9. 失眠 英尺. 安迪·岭雄
10. 新鲜玩意
11. 拉扎勒斯 英尺. This'l
12. 我所有的爱 英尺. 娜塔莉·劳伦
13. 我走了
14. 甜蜜的胜利 英尺. 麦克道尔德米特里和利亚·史密斯

跟踪 1: 上升

钩:
今天的一天,当大家都上升
我的锚不见了这么看我活了过来
我们站在一起对抗燃烧谎言
而现在,我发现我的翅膀,我准备好了
上升, 大家都上升
哦哦哦
我们都上升
哦哦哦
今天的日子
上升

诗 1:
托起我回来吹嘘这些曲目像
我在EM疯了, 可能会支持巴掌话筒
不要介意介意事实上,我从来没有离开过我炒作
听好了,对你是不是要问我两次
我在这里, 我在这里对他吹嘘像我出名
虽然人们打鼾我是去了
我的上帝是不是没有民间传说, 因为他真正的, 他真正的
现在手头的话题
我知道设计师, 他比谁在云他设计用他的手飞起来了更高的飞行员
我写信告诉你,这辈子是一个昙花一现
我是如何的时候退休,我们需要一个克莱尔告诉我们站起来,站?
检查哟计划
我的花花公子, 那座坟是不是你的家
因为你一直在地下的时间太长了
深六与你的石头约会
所有他们说, “那个男孩走了”
来吧, 难道你想回家?
难道你想比一个更克隆?
Do you know that you’re loved

新书即将推出

我的新书, 上升, 出来的1月27日! 这将可无论书籍出售. You can pre-order it now and visit the book website at Risebook.tv. 我祈求上帝将用它来鼓励我这一代起床和生活. 看上面的预告片和阅读以下的书的简要说明:

协会说青春是无忧无虑的自我表达时, 但旅行Lee说上帝号召大家从沉睡到RISE, 上述低预期, 并住了复活的国王.

全世界都告诉我们,我们早年将被不负责任享受,而不是致力于追求有意义. 我们被告知的责任和承诺负担使用,只要放一放地. 所以, 我们大多数人度过我们青春的睡眠,睡在生活中的悲惨状态,直到我们被迫起床. 问题是生活已经开始. 它刚刚发生的. 神呼召你住吧.

在这种强大的书, 旅行李某认为是时候醒来,RISE, 住,我们被创造的生活方式. 年轻或年老, 我们一直被称为为他而活. Right

等待, 之旅 - 没有你退休?

几个月前,我宣布一个全新的专辑让大家大吃一惊, “上升.” 你不明白这是多么艰难我的标签之前保持安静一下吧,我去公共. 这张专辑曾在工作了一年多, 我迫不及待地告诉大家 - 尤其是那些谁保持的时候我一度下探新的东西问.

响应至今一直深受鼓舞. 我很惊讶,人们继续支持我,即使我已经很安静了过去两年. 你的爱和激情只增加矿.

提前退休

一,我不会感到惊讶的答复是这一个: “等待, 我还以为你退休?“这是遵循我身边像影子一样的问题. 我在讨论它 面试, 鸣叫, 和 博客文章, 但我知道它仍然不清楚一些. 让我继续尝试设置打抱不平: 我从来没有退役.

在 2012, 我宣布,我会“,从音乐踏步而去。”是的, 我知道这听起​​来退休杂交, 但我故意没有使用这个词. 我一直是故意模糊的,因为我不是 100% sure what it would

Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise Rise

Piper’s Rise Foreword

Trip’s new book, Rise, is out now! Read John Piper‘s foreword to the book below. You can pre-order the book and find out more at Risebook.tv

One of the main things I like about Trip Lee and his book, Rise, is the interplay of reverence and relevance.

The aim at relevance in American culture is common. Cool is ubiquitous. As Mack Stiles says, Most Christians in the world must fear the raised fist; Americans fear the raised eyebrow. It means we are not cool. Not relevant.

But the aim at reverence is rare. Reverence feels old. It feels unexciting. It’s not cool. But everybody knows, deep down, that when reverence goes, all of human life becomes a variety show. Thin. Glib. Shallow. Plastic. Empty. In the end, meaningless.

We were made for more. “Cool is fickle, and we can’t live for it”—the words of Trip Lee. Exactly. Trying to live just to be cool, just to be relevant, is low. And Trip Lee’s voice cries out, Rise!

There is so much more to see, to know, to love, to enjoy. There are realities that are so great they can’t be reduced to fun. The words “fun” “blast” “ball” “party” sound silly in the…

What is the Rise Book About?

People have asked Trip what his new book is about. Here he is talking about that briefly. You can learn more about the book at Risebook.tv

Book Excerpt: Don’t Envy the Bench

I played varsity basketball in high school. That’s a completely true statement (unless you force me to define the word play). I attended a small private school, and if you were a senior you got a spot on the varsity team. I love the game of basketball, but I’m a lot better at watching it than playing it. I can chastise players and yell “C’mon!” at referees with all-star skill. But that’s as far as it goes. My school had this strange rule about actually playing sports in order to graduate, though, so I was forced to suit up and hang my head in shame every Friday night.

The stands were always full for home games. Excited parents and students—many of them friends of mine— showed up to support the team. Sadly, they probably made as much of a difference in the game as I did. I would glance into the bleachers from time to time, wondering what all the people were thinking, especially my dad. I think he realized that both of us were just there to watch, but I happened to have a better seat.

The only time I…

Rise Book Excerpt: 7:00 A.M. Logic

I was fifteen years old and my life was being turned inside out. My name and appearance hadn’t changed, but everything else about me had. I was a completely different person than I had been a year or two before. I don’t mean like when people go to college and re-create themselves with new nicknames and personalities; I mean something significant had gone on inside of me. I had become a Christian. I felt new. I felt alive.

I felt so good that I had to announce it to anyone who would listen, especially my closest friends and family. Everyone responded differently to the change in me—some with joy, others with resistance—but one conversation has always stood out to me.

I was talking with an older man whom I greatly respected, thrilled to explain my game plan for honoring God with my lifestyle, specifically my sexual purity. I tried to be calm about it, but it was always hard to hold my excitement in. As the words leapt from my tongue at an unnatural pace, I got the sense that he wasn’t as excited as I was. He was trying to…

Track 1: Rise

Hook:
Today’s the day when we all rise
My anchor’s gone so watch me come alive
Together we stand against the burning lies
And now that I found my wings I’m ready to go
Rise, we all rise
Oh oh oh
We all rise
Oh oh oh
Today’s the day
Rise

Verse 1:
Hold up I’m back to boast on these tracks like
I’m mad at em, might back slap mics
Never mind mind the fact I never left I’m hype
Listen up right you ain’t gotta ask me twice
I’m here, I’m here to brag on him like I’m known for
While folks snore I’ma go for it
My God ain’t no folklore, ‘cause he real, he real
Now to the topic at hand
I know the designer, he’s higher than pilots who fly up in clouds he designed with his hands
I’m writing to tell you this life is a flash in a pan
How I’ma retire when we need a cryer to tell us to rise up and stand?
Check yo plans
My dude, that grave ain’t your home
Cause you been underground way too long
Six deep with a date on your stone
All they say, “That boy gone”
Come on, don’t you wanna go home?
Don’t you wanna be more than a clone?
Do you know that you’re loved…

New Book Coming Soon

My new book, Rise, comes out January 27th! It will be available wherever books are sold. You can pre-order it now and visit the book website at Risebook.tv. I pray the Lord will use it to encourage my generation to get up and live. Watch the trailer above and read a brief description of the book below:

Society says youth is a time for carefree self-expression, but Trip Lee says God has called everyone to RISE from slumber, above low expectations, and to live for the risen King.

The world tells us that our early years are to be irresponsibly enjoyed rather than devoted to meaningful pursuits. We’re told that responsibility and commitment are burdens to be put off as long as possible. And so, most of us spend our youth in a sad state of slumber-sleeping in on life until we’re forced to get up. The problem is that life has already begun. It’s happening right now. And God has called you to live it.

In this powerful book, Trip Lee argues it’s time to wake up and RISE, to live the way we were created to live. Young or old, we’ve been called to live for Him. Right…

Wait, Trip — Didn’t You Retire?

A couple months ago I surprised everyone by announcing a brand new album, “Rise.” You don’t understand how hard it was to keep quiet about it before my label and I went public. The album had been in the works for over a year, and I couldn’t wait to tell everyone — especially those who kept asking when I was dropping something new.

The response so far has been deeply encouraging. I’m amazed that people have continued to support me even though I’ve been pretty quiet for the last two years. Your love and excitement has only increased mine.

Early Retirement

One of the responses I wasn’t surprise by was this one: “Wait, I thought you retired?” This is the question that follows me around like a shadow. I’ve addressed it in interviews, tweets, and blog posts, but I know it’s still unclear to some. Let me continue to try to set the record straight: I never retired.

In 2012, I announced that I’d be “stepping away from music.” Yes, I know that sounds retirement-ish, but I purposely didn’t use that word. I kept it intentionally vague because I wasn’t 100% sure what it would…