李之旅的未來

大多數人都知道我是一個說唱歌手和表演, 但事實是, 在心臟我一直是一個佈道者.

只要我一直在做音樂, 我最深切的願望已經宣講福音,並宣布耶穌基督的善良和榮耀. 靠著神的恩典,我不得不用音樂做一個公共舞台的機會. 我曾經愛過的每一秒鐘,我已經試過精益求精做. 這些年來, 我感覺到上帝給我打電話和裝備我不只是為了做音樂, 而且傳教和寫.

這就是為什麼去年我寫的 好生活, 一本書,將深入到後面的消息我 記錄 同名. 這也是為什麼我宣布去年秋天,我不會一起旅行也像我一直. 我想學習如何做一個忠實的牧師, 那真的只能發生在一個地方教會的背景下. 所以我抽空從敬虔的牧師在我在華盛頓的教堂學習投資, DC. 主願意, 我擔任工作人員在我的教會, 我也將能夠開發出更多的,我需要服務於當地政府部門長期的工具.

我相信上帝,好幾天都領先, 別擔心 - 你會更多的從我可以聽到很多, 從編寫到音樂教學和說教. 我對沿途所有的支持表示感謝, 我邀請你和我一起前進的道路上.

分享

27 註釋

    • 亞歷克斯回复

      起初,我認為他要退休. 現在,我每次聽他的老歌, 我很像… 他回來了, 他的方式太好也不算. 我最喜歡的藝術家還是一個.

  1. Cguerrido回复

    真棒很高興看到一個年輕的人誰願意去追求神的音樂生涯辭去他的主要精力都放在神的話成為傳教士和牧師第一點. 你已經在做,以你的音樂,你知道, 現在它的一個musicless歌曲.

  2. 查爾斯外回复

    林之旅的驕傲,對於一個年輕的人,他真正得到God.He得到真正意義上的生活God.Keep了良好的工作TRIP ;)

  3. 馬拉克回复

    嘿旅行,

    誰做你聽布道? 我看到吹笛者的工作交織在關愛工作, 你喜歡聽什麼樣的人物其他種類為對聖經的靈感/啟發?

    謝謝.

  4. Anthony_Nickens回复

    當然明白, 一個牧羊人的呼召是第一個到他眼前的羊群. 我們具有我的教會新伯特利教會在堪薩斯城會議, 堪薩斯特別是致力於和未來的牧師. 我的牧師SUFF. 主教. 格倫·布雷迪是一個很好的導師,並熱衷於推人入豐神的祝福他們的生活. 你應該看他在FB!

  5. 安吉拉一. 斯賓塞 - Mukes回复

    只要記住,說教所傳達福音, 然而,你最. 我一直覺得你的音樂是美好的說教. 很多時候,我們認為將“呼叫’ 意味著我們必須做標準佈道者的角色, 當他是什麼裝備我們是我們的雙手找到做.

    只是一個想法.
    我的上帝保佑,保護你.

  6. footeus回复

    這真的沒有讓我感到吃驚. 我可以看到這就是那傢伙的心臟是調用. 他堅守它,我對上帝的最好的為他祈禱. 和他保持謙虛. 這很有趣,我穿的是他的 “我可以吹噓對我的主?” 袖口. 這是我知道會得到榮耀誰和我是所有與它. 我們走吧!!!!!

  7. 保羅·霍恩回复

    上帝保佑你的兄弟,你這種努力後去. 我很喜歡你的音樂,你的神學是緊. 我希望上帝繼續通過你的工作得到榮耀.

  8. 提到: 我讀在線 – 08/20/2013 (上午) | 伊梅思Aletheia

  9. CherishJesusLuv回复

    我要去遠方,你旅行.
    希伯來書 12:1-2 因此我們看到的還的見證人,如同雲彩圍住, 讓我們放下各樣的重擔, 和罪惡其擺上這麼容易困擾 [我們], 讓我們忍耐,奔那擺在我們前頭的路程, 仰望耶穌的創始成終 [我們的] 信仰; 誰對他忍受了十字架之前所設定的喜悅, 輕看羞辱, 和便坐在神寶座的右邊.

  10. 購買回复

    烏爾音樂實在是太適合你放好! 你的音樂你的說教…..倒是很多靈魂甚至你不知道該點. 它可能不會反映在專輯銷售, 格萊美獎, 售罄顯示,但知道它以他的榮耀. 就像你說的不要尋找那些盒裝起來舒服耶穌, 它不存在. 我要說的是,如果音樂的定罪或愛將深入你的靈魂足夠, 我知道你會回來! 想想誰是折磨傳教士和這個時代為基督殺…..我知道很多人都認為回到自己的地方教會那裡有舒適! 他們是勇敢的戰士…..勇士….我很佩服他們比任何其他 “點擊” 在基督裡….他們是真正的 “問心無愧”!

The Future of Trip Lee

Most of you know me as a rapper and performer, but the truth is, at heart I’ve always been a preacher.

For as long as I’ve been making music, my deepest desire has been to proclaim the Gospel and declare the goodness and glory of Jesus Christ. By God’s grace I’ve had the opportunity to use music to do that on a public stage. I’ve loved every second of it and I’ve tried to do it with excellence. Over the years, I’ve sensed God calling me and equipping me not just to make music, but also to preach and to write.

That’s why last year I wrote The Good Life, a book that dives deeper into the message behind my record of the same title. It’s also why I announced last fall that I wouldn’t be traveling quite as much as I have been. I want to learn how to be a faithful pastor, and that can only really happen in the context of a local church. So I’m taking the time to invest in learning from godly pastors at my church in Washington, DC. Lord willing, as I serve on staff at my church, I’ll also be able to develop more of the tools I need to serve long term in local ministry.

I’m trusting God that good days are ahead, and don’t worry – you’ll be hearing a lot more from me, from writing to music to teaching and preaching. I’m grateful for all your support along the way, and I invite you to join me on the road ahead.

27 comments

    • Daniel BlagroveReply

      No he’s not stepping away from music, he’s devoting more of his time to his pastoral studies and commitment to his local church

    • AlexReply

      At first I believed he was retiring. Now every time I listen to his old songs, I’m like… he’s coming back, he’s way too good not too. Still one of my favorite artists.

  1. CguerridoReply

    Awesome it is great to see a young person who is willing to pursue god to the point of stepping down from a career in music as his main focus to putting gods word as a preacher and pastor first. You were already doing that with your music you know, now its a musicless song.

  2. Dervanie CharlesReply

    Im proud of Trip,for a young person he really gets God.He gets the true meaning for living for God.Keep up the good work TRIP ;)

  3. MalakReply

    Hey Trip,

    Who do you listen to for sermons? I see Piper’s work interwoven in Reach’s work, what other kind of figures do you listen to for inspiration/enlightenment on scripture?

    Thanks.

  4. Jeremydaniel95Reply

    you encouragement makes me feel good in making decision anytime i reflect of some of your music. more grace!

  5. Anthony_NickensReply

    Definitely understand, the calling of a shepherd is first to his immediate flock. We’re having a conference at my church New Bethel Church in Kansas City, Kansas especially dedicated to up and coming pastors. My pastor Suff. Bishop A. Glenn Brady is an excellent mentor and is passionate about pushing people into the abundance of God’s blessings for their lives. You should look him up on FB!

  6. Angela A. Spencer-MukesReply

    Just remember that preaching is communicating the gospel, however you do that best. I have always found your music to be wonderful sermons. A lot of times we think that a ‘call’ means we have to do the standard preacher role, when what He is equipping us for is what our hands find to do.

    Just a thought.
    My the Lord bless and keep you.

  7. footeusReply

    This really didn’t surprise me. I can see that’s where that dude’s heart is calling. He staying true to it and I pray for God’s best for him. And that he stays humble. It’s funny that I’m wearing his “Can I brag on my Lord?” wristband. That’s who I know will get the glory and for that I’m all with it. Let’s GO!!!!!

  8. Paul HorneReply

    God bless you brother as you go after this endeavor. I have enjoyed your music and your theology is tight. I hope the Lord continues to be glorified through your work.

  9. Mention: What I Read Online – 08/20/2013 (a.m.) | Emeth Aletheia

  10. CherishJesusLuvReply

    I am going the distance with you Trip.
    Hebrews 12:1-2 Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset [us], and let us run with patience the race that is set before us, Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of [our] faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

  11. tinaReply

    With you all the way trip! Luv hearing you from your music to your book and your sermons. May our Good Lord continue to bless you and your family.

  12. VenniReply

    Ur music is just too good for you to put away! Your music is your sermons…..it touches alot of souls even to the point that you are unaware. It may not be reflected in album sales, Grammys, sold out shows but know that its to His glory. Like you said don’t look for that boxed up comfortable Jesus, it doesn’t exist. I will say this if the conviction or love of music digs into your soul enough, I know you will be back! Think about the missionaries who are tortured and kill in this day and age for Christ…..I know many of them thought of returning to their local churches where there is comfort! They are the brave soldiers…..warriors….i admire them more than any other “clique” in Christ….They are truly “unashamed”!