你不是正义足够

时不时地,我会跟别人谁说他们想成为一个基督徒, 但他们似乎觉得时间是不完全正确. 当我问他们为什么, 他们告诉我,所有关于他们的罪, 他们所有的缺点, 和所有乱七八糟的东西,他们在过去所做的那样. 我从来没有跟他们争论他们的罪恶, 但我推回自己的假设.

他们假设罪莫名其妙地不够格你来到基督, 当事实正好相反。. 作为一个罪人不会让我们与基督; 这是我们需要他的原因. 如果我们等到我们期待完美的拥抱他,我们将永远等待.

在我最喜欢的报价之一, 查尔斯·司布真敦促美国停止寻找我们自己, 并开始寻找耶稣. 他说:

“该! 你说, “我不足够悔改。”这是希望自己. “我不相信就好了。”这是希望自己. “我太不值得。”这是希望自己. “我不能发现,“另一个说:, “我有什么义。”这是很正确地说,你没有任何正义; 但它是相当错误的寻找任何. It

Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin Sin

You’re Not Righteous Enough

Every now and then I’ll talk to someone who says they want to become a Christian, but they seem to think the time isn’t quite right. When I ask them why, they tell me about all of their sins, all of their shortcomings, and all the messed up things they’ve done in the past. I never argue with them about their sins, but I do push back on their assumptions.

They’re assuming that sin somehow disqualifies you from coming to Christ, when the exact opposite is true. Being a sinner doesn’t keep us from Christ; it’s the reason we need Him. If we wait until we look perfect to embrace Him we’ll be waiting forever.

In one of my favorite quotes, Charles Spurgeon urges us to stop looking to ourselves, and to start looking to Jesus. He says:

“O! You say, ‘I do not repent enough.’ That is looking to yourself. ‘I do not believe enough.’ That is looking to yourself. ‘I am too unworthy.’ That is looking to yourself. ‘I cannot discover,’ says another, ‘that I have any righteousness.’ It is quite right to say that you have not any righteousness; but it is quite wrong to look for any. It…