正在阅读: 我很好的解释

加载中
svg
打开

我很好的解释

游行 14, 201210 分钟阅读

我很好” 还是被记录我的新专辑最后的一首歌曲, 好生活. Lecrae实际上我写下并录制了一个完全不同的歌曲, 我们喜欢它的第一次. 但最终我们决定,这只是相当不错; 我们想推出一些伟大的事情. 于是我打了几拍他,我没有写歌词还, 我们都爱上了这种一个人. 它是史诗, 侵略性, 上口.

我告诉他我想写在基督里传达我们的安全的赞歌. 我想鼓励基督徒停止生活在恐惧和开始生活在罗马书 8. 我们决定对“我很好” 主题, 我们问主求助, 我们开始在河段的亚特兰大工作室的对角写. 我们记录我们大多数人声的那一夜, 当它全部完成,我们喜欢它.

希望歌词的这个解释将帮助我们消化的内容...

诗 1:
我听到麻烦的到来对我来说, 死亡是在我家门口路/
怕说我是兄弟灭亡, 但是这并不是我的主说/
他说,我是无罪的,虽然我仍然没有我的出庭日期/

这是许多信徒发现自己的地方. 我们知道,疼痛, 试验, 也许甚至死亡迫在眉睫. 我们的恐惧耳语在我们耳边,告诉我们说,这次审判是世界末日- 它结束了我们. 但是,这不是什么上帝告诉我们. 主已经向我们承诺,我们将被宣布无罪之前他因为基督 (罗马书 4:5). 因此,我们将永远不会灭亡 (约翰 3:16). 死亡不是基督徒结束; 这是一个新的开始, 更加辉煌的现实.

我已经尝过,我见过他, 尽管这只是一个预兆/

因为耶稣死了,把我带到神 (1 彼得 3:18), 我已经尝过,看到他是好. 但是,我现在已经尝到了善良仅仅是一个前兆. 有一天,我将与我的上帝, 体验他的善良全部.

我不知道他们是什么样的感觉, 我不知道他们在想/
兄弟我的灵魂的无敌像马里奥时,他闪烁/

在这一行, 我是有马里奥参考一点点的乐趣. 但我很小心,不是说 不可战胜的. 我可以受伤, 我气馁, 我甚至可以被杀死. 但我的灵魂永远不能被杀死或破坏, 因为我在耶稣安全. 当超级马里奥获取特殊闪烁的明星, 不管他跑什么敌人变成, 他们不能伤害他. 也可以这样说,一个救赎的灵魂. 你可以撕裂我的身体撕成碎片, 但我的灵魂将保持不变. 神已经为我们准备了一个城市 (希伯来书 11:16).

他们看到我满心欢喜, 就像我不喝酒,他什么/
世界杯充满了生活用水的兄弟, 我品尝它,并感谢他, 是的先生/

人们可能会看到我在试验之中争取快乐和混淆. “他怎么能在这样的时刻微笑?” 但我不是疯了还是醉, 我很安全. 我从永生的好呷, 我的灵魂是满意 (约翰 4:13-14).

我可能不会赢得格莱美, 或得到另一个恒星/
但我会从我的主获得奖励, 它不是什么好/
我可能不会再图表, 我可能不会卖毫/
但是,我已经购买我的国王, 他永远和我/

我写这部分是因为, 在全世界的目光成功的一个艺术家的高度卖一堆记录,并得到了一堆认可. 但即使我从来没有得到另一个图表上的另一个裁决或土地, 我很好. 我可能不会得到来自世界奖励, 但我会从耶稣奖励. 我的记录可能不被任何人购买, 但我已经被购买和赎回的耶稣.

那么,他们在说布特? 不,他们不能敲我失望/
Yessir我不觉得痛, 但耶稣让我现在/

再来一次, 我不希望乡亲想我的意思是基督徒不会面临审判, 甚至可以说,我们不觉得这些试验的重量. 我们经常会面临剧烈的痛苦, 但耶稣有我们.

这就是为什么我制造噪音, 这就是为什么我跑硬/
这就是为什么我去大猩猩, 他们吐痰猴子酒吧/

所有我上面提到的事实激励着我. 这就是为什么我宣布一个好消息和推出专辑. 这就是为什么我要吐了抓住人们的注意力酒吧. 我想它们指向的好万物之源.

钩:
合作伙伴你知道我好去/
压力产生钻石和火提炼黄金/
没有什么这个星球上的满足我的灵魂/
我的生活明天, 今天是失控, 发翔, 我很好/
就拿我所有的钱, 我很好/
这里说到的痛苦, 我很好/
是啊,他们能杀了我, 我很好/
死是增益, 我很好/
我不是说我们没有感到任何疼痛/
我只是说你不能带我们出去比赛, 原因我们亲密的好/

这些歌词是相当自我解释. 在这首歌的背景下“好” 并不意味着我对我自己的完美或正义. 圣经,我们知道这是不是我们任何真正的 (罗马书 3:11-12). “我很好” 是另一种说法, “我很酷” 或者“一切正常。” 因为我们在基督里, 你可以从我们这里把东西都, 但我们是很好的,因为我们在基督里是挂靠.

诗 3:
我知道我是个苦, 那将只会让我更强硬/
死亡是门口带我去我的忠实的爱人/

通道等作用 14:22 和 2 蒂莫西 3:12 提醒我,作为一个基督徒,我将受到影响. 和通道像詹姆斯 1:4-8 和罗马人 8:28 提醒我,上帝用苦难,使我更像基督. 这些试验甚至可能把我的生活, 但信徒不必惧怕死亡. 耶稣已经采取了出来蜇死, 和它的更好为我们与耶稣不是在这里.

我的灵魂的恋人的我, 你可以撼动的兄弟/
但你永远不会敲我失望或者带我下, 把雷声/
让暴风雨来困扰我们,并伤害我们/
他们不能从我们这里拿我们的主兄弟,他得到了我们的裁决/
无罪, 他是我们和他保持现在/
从来没有离开我,他甚至给了我舞台形象/

这些最后的六杆都证明了一个锚定真相, 上帝与我同在. 而无论发生什么事情, 他仍然会和我. 绝对没有,可以从神在基督的爱隔绝我! (罗马书 8:38-39)

对我最重要的事情是,我团结耶稣的事实. 永远不能离开我. 无论发生什么事我的路, 他教我说, “这是好了我的灵魂。”

你怎么投票?

0 人们投票了这篇文章. 0 赞成票 - 0 反对票.
在标记:#好, #生活, #歌词,
svg

你怎么认为?

显示评论 / 发表评论

12 注释:

  • M·J·S.

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:41 上午

    坚硬的, 强大的音乐哥哥. 我看了视频 “我很好,” 这让我很好奇你为什么选择穆斯林女孩因读圣经而受到身体虐待的场景?

    穆斯林相信上帝的所有先知和他们带给人民的圣经. 人们普遍存在一种误解,认为穆斯林不相信耶稣. 信仰上的主要区别是穆斯林认为耶稣是先知, 在伊斯兰教中,没有一位先知被认为比另一位先知更重要.

    我写这篇文章的目的不是为了辩论宗教,而是为了消除误解,结束虚假信息的传播. 不知道你用这个场景想表达什么具体含义(这就是我要询问的原因), 但就我个人而言,它扭曲了穆斯林关于圣经的信仰体系.

  • 沃莱奥贡德勒

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:41 上午

    合法的

  • 劳埃德

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:41 上午

    你可以为“认识我”做这个吗. 我真的很想知道你对这个词选择的思考过程. 特别是你说唱的部分 “我拆散了一些家庭, 众所周知,我会造成破坏。” 我对这节经文有自己的看法,但我想确切地知道你的意思. 如果您没有时间这样做并且不费力,我理解. 不断接触人们. 杜亚唐! 上帝保佑!

  • 莱斯利

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:42 上午

    我第一次发帖 :) 我很高兴你发布了这首歌,其中参考了经文以及歌词背后的思考过程. 我 9 岁的儿子和我都喜欢你的音乐, 在我们开始复活节周末之前,我明天要请假与他共度美好时光. 我迫不及待地想和他并排坐在一起看这些歌词,并与每一首歌词一起查考圣经. 他会很兴奋! 谢谢跳闸, 来自奥兰多的厚爱, FL!!

  • 韦兰·威尔逊

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:42 上午

    很高兴来到华盛顿特区. 我有时在唐人街闲逛希望有一天能遇到你. 和平.

  • 布兰登·卡伦

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:43 上午

    很高兴知道你有一个博客. 必须时不时地开始签到. 我不知道.

  • 亚伦·菲尔莫尔

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:43 上午

    我喜欢听这个在健身房里感受到精神的移动…人们也问我在听什么——我告诉他们#imgood

  • 保佑博伊德

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:43 上午

    愿主祝福你! _luganda 上帝保佑你”

  • 绍拉岩

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:43 上午

    继续为基督说唱. 我喜欢你所有的专辑. 一切都以基督为中心并符合圣经. 你的声音也很酷,你使用的节拍也很棒; 上帝保佑你老兄!!!

  • 他还有一个莫贾克

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:43 上午

    不错的 GNU

  • 赫诺克·特肖梅

    八月 19, 2013 / 在 8:44 上午

    好东西,谢谢你的解释.

  • 蒂娜

    八月 21, 2013 / 在 11:18 上午

    我的儿子 (9) 我喜欢这首歌! 它背后蕴藏着如此令人敬畏和强大的意义 :)

发表评论

你可能喜欢
加载中
svg

I’m Good Explained

I’m Good” was one of the last songs to be recorded for my new album, The Good Life. Lecrae and I actually wrote and recorded an entirely different song, and we liked it at first. But eventually we decided it was just pretty good; and we wanted to put out something great. So I played a few beats for him that I hadn’t written lyrics for yet, and we were both in love with this one. It was epic, aggressive, and catchy.

I told him I wanted to write an anthem that communicated our security in Christ. I wanted to encourage Christians to stop living in fear and start living in Romans 8. We decided on the “I’m Good” theme, we asked the Lord for help, and we started writing in opposite corners of Reach’s Atlanta studio. We recorded most of our vocals that night, and when it was all done we loved it.

Hopefully this explanation of the lyrics will help us to digest the content…

Verse 1:
I hear the trouble’s coming for me, death is at my door way/
Fear says I’ma perish bro, but that ain’t what my Lord say/
He said I ain’t guilty though I still ain’t had my court date/

This is the place many believers find ourselves. We know that pain, trials, and maybe even death are imminent. Our fears whisper in our ears and tell us that this trial is the end of the world- that it’s over for us. But that’s not what the Lord has told us. The Lord has promised us that we will be declared not guilty before Him because of Christ (Romans 4:5). And therefore we will NEVER perish (John 3:16). Death is not the end for the Christian; it is the beginning of a new, more glorious reality.

I’ve tasted and I’ve seen Him, even though it’s just a foretaste/

Because Jesus died and brought me to God (1 Peter 3:18), I’ve tasted and seen that He is good. But the goodness that I’ve tasted now is only a foretaste. One day I will be with my Lord, and experience His goodness in full.

I don’t know what they feeling, I don’t know they thinking/
Bro my soul’s invincible like Mario when he blinking/

In this line, I was having a little fun with the Mario reference. But I was careful not to say that I’m invincible. I can be wounded, I can be discouraged, I can even be killed. But my soul can never be killed or destroyed, because I’m secure in Jesus. When Super Mario gets that special blinking star, no matter what enemies he runs into, they can’t hurt Him. The same can be said of a redeemed soul. You can rip my body to shreds, but my soul will remain intact. And God has prepared a city for us (Hebrews 11:16).

They see me full of joy, like I don’t what He drinking/
Cup is full of living water bro, I sip it and thank Him, yessir/

People may see me fighting for joy in the midst of trial and be confused. “How can he smile in a time like this?” But I’m not crazy or drunk, I’m secure. I’ve sipped from the well of eternal life, and my soul is satisfied (John 4:13-14).

I might not win a grammy, or get another stellar/
But I’ll get rewards from my Lord, it ain’t nothing better/
I might not chart again, I might not sell a milli/
But I been purchased by my King, He’s forever with me/

I wrote this part because, in the world’s eyes the height of success for an artist is selling a bunch of records and getting a bunch of recognition. But even if I never get another award or land on another chart, I’m good. I may not get rewards from the world, but I’ll get rewards from Jesus. My records may not be purchased by anybody, but I’ve already been purchased and redeemed by Jesus.

So what they talking bout? No they can’t knock me down/
Yessir I do feel pain, but Jesus got me now/

Once again, I don’t want folks to think I mean Christians don’t face trial, or even that we don’t feel the weight of those trials. We are often faced with intense suffering, but Jesus has us.

That’s why I’m making noise, that’s why I’m running hard/
That’s why I go gorilla, spitting them monkey bars/

All of the truth I mentioned above motivates me. This is why I proclaim good news and put out albums. This is why I want to spit bars that catch people’s attention. I want to point them to the source of all things good.

Hook:
Partner you know I’m good to go/
Pressure creates diamonds and fire refines the gold/
There’s nothing on this planet that’s satisfying my soul/
I’m living for tomorrow, today is out of control, fa sho, I’m Good/
Take all my money, I’m good/
Here comes the pain, I’m good/
Yeah they can kill me, I’m good/
To die is gain, I’m good/
I ain’t saying that we don’t feel any pain/
I’m just saying you can’t take us out the game, cause homie we good/

These lyrics are pretty self explanatory. In the context of this song “good” doesn’t mean I’m perfect or righteous on my own. Biblically we know that’s not true of any of us (Romans 3:11-12). “I’m good” is another way of saying, “I’m cool” or “Everything’s ok.” Because we’re in Christ, you can take everything from us, but we’re good because we’re anchored in Christ.

Verse 3:
I know that I’ma suffer, that’ll only make me tougher/
Death is just a doorway to take me to my faithful lover/

Passages like Acts 14:22 and 2 Timothy 3:12 remind me that as a Christian I will suffer. And passages like James 1:4-8 and Romans 8:28 remind me that God uses suffering to make me more like Christ. These trials may even take my life, but believers don’t have to fear death. Jesus has taken the sting out of death, and it’s much better for us to be with Jesus than to be here.

The Lover of my soul’s with me, you can shake the brother/
But you’ll never knock me down or take me under, bring the thunder/
Let the storms come to haunt us and hurt us/
They can’t take our Lord from us bro He got us a verdict/
Not guilty, He’s with us and He stays present/
Never leaves me He even gives me stage presence/

These final six bars all testify to one anchoring truth, the Lord is with me. And no matter what happens, He will still be with me. There is absolutely nothing that can separate me from the love of God in Christ! (Romans 8:38-39)

The most important thing about me is the fact that I’m united to Jesus. That can never be taken from me. Whatever comes my way, He has taught me to say, “It is well with my soul.”

SHARES

12 comments

  1. M.J.S.Reply

    Solid, powerful music brother. I watched the video for “I’m Good,” and it left me curious as to why you chose the scene of the Muslim girl being physically abused for reading the Bible?

    Muslims believe in ALL of God’s Prophets and the Scriptures they brought to the peoples. There is a predominate misconception that Muslims don’t believe in Jesus. The key difference in belief is that Muslims regard Jesus as a Prophet, and in Islam no one Prophet is regarded as more significant than another.

    My purpose for this post is not to debate religion but to dispel misunderstandings to end the spread of false information. I don’t know what specific meaning you meant to convey with the scene(that’s why I’m inquiring), but personally it distorts the Muslim belief system concerning Scriptures.

  2. LoydReply

    Could you please do this for Know Me. I would really like to know your thought process on the word choice. Specifically the part where you rap that “I’ve split up some families, I’m known to cause wreckage.” I have my own take on this verse but I want to know exactly what you meant. I understand if you don’t have the time to do this and don’t sweat it. Keep reaching people Trip. Do ya thang! God Bless!

  3. LeslieReply

    My first time posting :) I’m so happy you posted this song with Scripture reference and the thought process behind your lyrics. My 9-year old son and I both love your music, and I’m taking tomorrow off to spend some quality time with him before we embark on the Easter weekend. I can’t wait to sit side-by-side with him to go through these lyrics and look up the Scripture with each one. He will be excited! Thank you Trip, much love from Orlando, FL!!

  4. Wayland WilsonReply

    Glad to here your in DC area. I sometimes hang in Chinatown Hope to Run into you sometime. Peace.

  5. Brandon CaronReply

    Excited to know that you have a blog. Will have to start checking in from time to time. I was unaware.

  6. Aaron FillmoreReply

    I love feelin the Spirit move in the gym listening to this…people ask what I’m listening too-I tell em #imgood

  7. Shola RockReply

    Keep rapping for Christ. I love all your albums. All are Christ centered and Biblical. Your voice is also cool and the beats you’re using are awesome; God bless you bro!!!