吹笛者的崛起前言

旅行的新書, 上升, 什麼了!! 讀 約翰·派博的前言下面的書. 你可以預先訂購這本書,了解更多的Risebook.tv

其中一個主要的事情,我喜歡旅行李和他的書, 上升, 是崇敬和相關的相互作用.

在美國文化相關的目標是共同的. 酷無處不在. 正如馬克說斯泰爾斯, 大多數基督徒在世界必須害怕提出拳頭; 美國人擔心的臭屁. 這意味著我們不冷靜. 不相關.

但志在崇敬是罕見. 敬畏感覺老. 感覺平平無奇. 它的不冷靜. 但是大家都知道, 內心深處, 當去崇敬, 所有人類的生命就變成了綜藝節目. 瘦. 巧舌如簧. 淺. 塑料. 空. 到底, 無意義的.

我們更多作了. “酷是善變, 我們不能活它“跳閘李-The話. 究竟. 想住剛需爽, 剛需有關, 低. 和跳閘李的聲音呼喊, 上升!

有這麼多看, 要知道, 去愛, 享受. 有現實是如此之大,它們不能被減少到樂趣. 在最大和最現實的真棒的存在的話“有趣”,“爆炸”的“球”,“黨”聽起來很傻. 我們的喜悅的詞彙量已經降低到“好玩”,因為我們的味蕾真正的威嚴已經死亡.

說之旅, “當涉及到道德, 我們每個人都有不好的味道。“是的. 而當談到上帝,我們沒有品味. 至於說之旅, “這是常見的眼睛亮起來,當我們談論流行文化, 但呆滯當我們談論基督。“文化的山丘是樂趣. 基督的喜馬拉雅山脈都隱隱.

旅行李想你知道: 還有比丘陵多. 即使是為年輕的成年人有更多的. 這本書是為那些誰是年輕的寫. 這是寫給希望那些誰覺得他們沒有什麼可以貢獻. 這是寫的信念,當一個年輕人看到了上帝一切都變了榮耀. 他們上升!

但是這本書成熟. 它重視的成熟. 它尊重年齡. 旅行是明智的做法超出了他多年. 他已經看到什麼教多年. 每一次呼吸是一個禮物. 每一刻信任.

“浪費時間就是精神錯亂. 這就像在燒錢. 唯一的區別是你可以賺更多的錢, 但你永遠無法做出更多的時間。“

我把這個什麼計算一個崇敬. 生命是寶貴的. 而短. 旅行喊你活到什麼計數. 為了生活熱情, 欣然. 除了傻. 除了冷靜和聰明.

如果我們要上升,對喜馬拉雅路徑進入神的榮耀, 我們必須知道的方式,不打滑. “根淺導致搖搖欲墜的地位, 所以,如果我們要站穩腳跟,我們必須深入下去。“旅行是有引導你. 他深入為了去高. 上升.

分享

7 註釋

  1. 尼古拉斯·塞隆場回复

    我同意有沒有點浪費時間. 但是不要忘了享受您的時間. 愛玩不壞,你怎麼它有樂趣. 你得到你的快樂,從另外一個人的痛苦. 是否傷害和從別人偷別人給你的喜悅和快感. 是否抱著一個兒子神降. 這是否讓你堅持下去的力量. 這是否給你的人的感覺. 作為一個真正的男人. 是固定的東西,負擔你的生活錯誤的原因,或離開你瞎. 講述神的另一個兒子不是說教是錯的. 還是不唱. 或者從某一個運行誰可以有能力幫助你在你的精神走的更深層次的暗部. 你的見證. 究其原因,你跟隨上帝緊密結實,你做. 我們只是運行,因為我們沒有看到的神的計劃深度. 在我們的生活中真正的傷害. 從未被講述的故事. 神來對丟失. 破碎. 嚇. 該譴責. 這是很聰明的頭腦. 但一直被告知他們是沒有好. 不要吝惜你最好的最後了. 神來了. 我們可能不知道的日期,但他來了. 而當他做我們都會敬畏耶和華,因為他知道什麼是真正的權利. 他知道什麼是最好的. 我會讀你的書,當其時上帝保佑.

  2. 提到: 音樂星期一 – 通過旅行李上升 | 真理部的支柱

Piper’s Rise Foreword

Trip’s new book, Rise, is out now! Read John Piper‘s foreword to the book below. You can pre-order the book and find out more at Risebook.tv

One of the main things I like about Trip Lee and his book, Rise, is the interplay of reverence and relevance.

The aim at relevance in American culture is common. Cool is ubiquitous. As Mack Stiles says, Most Christians in the world must fear the raised fist; Americans fear the raised eyebrow. It means we are not cool. Not relevant.

But the aim at reverence is rare. Reverence feels old. It feels unexciting. It’s not cool. But everybody knows, deep down, that when reverence goes, all of human life becomes a variety show. Thin. Glib. Shallow. Plastic. Empty. In the end, meaningless.

We were made for more. “Cool is fickle, and we can’t live for it”—the words of Trip Lee. Exactly. Trying to live just to be cool, just to be relevant, is low. And Trip Lee’s voice cries out, Rise!

There is so much more to see, to know, to love, to enjoy. There are realities that are so great they can’t be reduced to fun. The words “fun” “blast” “ball” “party” sound silly in the presence of the greatest and most awesome realities. Our vocabulary of joy has been reduced to “fun” because our taste buds for true majesty have died.

Trip says, “When it comes to morality, all of us have bad taste.” Yes. And when it comes to God we have no taste. As Trip says, “It’s common for eyes to light up when we talk about pop culture, but glaze over when we talk about Christ.” The hills of culture are fun. The Himalayas of Christ are faint.

Trip Lee wants you to know: There is more than hills. Even for young adults there is more. This book is written for those who are young. It is written to give hope to those who feel they have little to contribute. It is written with the conviction that when a young person sees the glory of God everything changes. They Rise!

But the book is mature. It values the mature. It respects age. Trip is wise beyond his years. He sees already what years teach. Every breath is a gift. Every moment a trust.

“Wasting time is insanity. It’s like burning money. The only difference is you can make more money, but you can never make more time.”

I call this a reverence for what counts. Life is precious. And short. Trip is calling you to live for what counts. To live passionately, joyfully. Beyond silly. Beyond cool and clever.

If we are to rise on the Himalayan paths into the glory of God, we must know the way and not slip. “Shallow roots lead to shaky footing, so if we want to stand firm we have to go deep.” Trip is leading you there. Go deep with him in order to go high. Rise.

SHARES

7 comments

  1. MicahKelleyReply

    This forward is really good and I hope once I read the book, to rise to greater heights and deeper depths in the Lord.

  2. Nicholas theron fieldReply

    I agree there’s no point in wasting time. But don’t forget to enjoy your time. Having fun is not bad its how you have fun. Do you get your pleasure from some one else’s pain. Does hurting and stealing from someone else give you joy and pleasure. Does holding another son on god down. Does that give you strength to carry on. Does that give you the man feeling. Being a real man. Is fixing the things that burden your life for the wrong reasons or that leave you blind. Telling another son of god not to preach is wrong. Or not to sing. Or running from some one who may have the strength to help you in the deeper darker parts of your spiritual walk. Your testimony. The reason you follow god as close and firm as you do. We just run because we didn’t see the depth of gods plan. The real hurt in our lives. The story that never gets told. God came for the lost. The broken. The scared. The condemned. The minds that are intelligent. But consistently are told they are no good. Don’t save your best for last anymore. God is coming. We may not know the date but he is coming. And when he does we all will fear the lord because he knows what is truly right. He knows what is best. I will read your book when its time God bless.

  3. Tangkat JohnReply

    wow! This is really awesome, i I can’t wait for a copy. Trip, more grace and fruitfulness in your service to the kingdom!

  4. BurtonReply

    I cannot wait for the copy I pre-ordered to get to my place! Thank you Trip for writing a book to help youth like myself.

  5. Mention: Music Monday – Rise by Trip Lee | Pillar of Truth Ministry