عازف على المزمار مقدمة صعود

رحلة في كتاب جديد, ترتفع, هو خارج الآن! اقرأ جون بايبرالصورة مقدمة الكتاب أدناه. يمكنك قبل النظام الكتاب ومعرفة المزيد في Risebook.tv

واحدة من أهم الأشياء يعجبني لي الرحلة، وكتابه, ترتفع, هو التفاعل بين الخشوع وأهميتها.

والهدف في أهميتها في الثقافة الأمريكية هو شائع. هو بارد في كل مكان. كما يقول ماك ستايلز, معظم المسيحيين في العالم يجب أن الخوف من قبضة رفعت; ويخشى الأميركيون الحاجبين. وهذا يعني أننا لسنا بارد. غير ذات صلة.

ولكن الهدف في تقديس أمر نادر الحدوث. تقديس يشعر القديم. تشعر أنها مملة. ذلك ليس لطيفا. ولكن الجميع يعرف, أسفل العميق, أنه عندما يذهب الخشوع, كل حياة الإنسان يصبح عرضا متنوعا. رقيق. عفوي. سطحية. البلاستيك. فارغة. بالنهايه, لا معنى له.

نحن خلقنا لأكثر. "كول هو متقلب, ونحن لا يمكن أن يعيش لذلك "، أي كلام لي رحلة. بالضبط. يحاول أن يعيش لمجرد أن يكون بارد, مجرد أن تكون ذات صلة, منخفض. وصوت رحلة لي يصرخ, ترتفع!

هناك ما هو أكثر من ذلك بكثير لرؤية, لمعرفة, يحب, للإستمتاع. هناك حقائق التي هي كبيرة بحيث لا يمكن اختزاله في متعة. عبارة "متعة" "انفجار" "الكرة" "الحزب" يبدو سخيفا في وجود أكبر وأكثر رهيبة الحقائق. وقد تم تخفيض مفرداتنا من الفرح ل"متعة" لدينا براعم الذوق لعظمة حقيقية لقوا حتفهم.

وتقول رحلة, وقال "عندما يتعلق الأمر الأخلاق, كل منا لديه ذوق سيء ". نعم. وعندما يتعلق الأمر إلى الله ليست لدينا الذوق. كما تقول الرحلات, "إنه أمر شائع للعيون لتضيء عندما نتحدث عن ثقافة البوب, لكن الصقيل على عندما نتحدث عن المسيح. "تلال الثقافة هي متعة. جبال الهيمالايا المسيح هي خافت.

رحلة لي يريد لك أن تعرف: هناك أكثر من التلال. حتى للشباب هناك ما هو أكثر. هذا الكتاب هو مكتوب لأولئك الذين هم من الشباب. هو مكتوب على إعطاء الأمل لأولئك الذين يشعرون بأن لديهم الكثير لتسهم. هو مكتوب مع الاقتناع بأن عندما يرى الشاب مجد كل شيء يتغير الله. ينهضون!

ولكن هذا الكتاب هو ناضجة. انها تقدر ناضجة. وهو يحترم السن. رحلة حكيمة يفوق سنوات عمره. يرى بالفعل ما تعلمه سنوات. كل نفس هو هدية. كل لحظة الثقة.

"إضاعة الوقت هو الجنون. انها مثل حرق المال. والفرق الوحيد هو أن تتمكن من كسب المزيد من المال, ولكنك لا يمكن أبدا أن كسب المزيد من الوقت ".

وأنا أسمي هذا تقديس ما يهم. الحياة ثمينة. وباختصار. رحلة تدعو لك أن تعيش لما يهم. للعيش بحماس, بفرح. ما وراء سخيفة. ما وراء بارد وذكي.

وإذا أردنا أن ترتفع على مسارات جبال الهيمالايا في مجد الله, يجب علينا أن نعرف الطريق ولا تنزلق. "الجذور الضحلة تؤدي إلى أساس هش, لذلك إذا أردنا أن نقف بحزم علينا أن نذهب عميقا ". رحلة تقود كنت هناك. تذهب عميقا معه من أجل الذهاب عالية. ترتفع.

أسهم

7 تعليقات

  1. الحقل ثيرون نيكولاسالرد

    وأنا أتفق ليس هناك نقطة في إضاعة الوقت. ولكن لا تنسى أن تستمتع بوقتك. يلهون ليست سيئة كيف ه لكم وقتا ممتعا. هل الحصول على متعة من آلام بعض واحد آخر. هل يضر وسرقة من شخص آخر تعطيك الفرح والسرور. هل عقد ابن آخر على إله أسفل. هل هذا يعطيك قوة لمواصلة. هل هذا يعطيك شعور الرجل. كونه رجل حقيقي. وتحديد الأشياء التي عبء حياتك لأسباب خاطئة أو أن أترك لكم أعمى. يقول ابن آخر من إله لا للتبشير غير صحيح. أو عدم الغناء. أو تشغيل من بعض واحد قد يكون لديهم من قوة لمساعدتك في أجزاء أعمق قتامة الخاص بك المشي الروحية. شهادتك. والسبب أن تتبع الله أقرب وشركة كما تفعل. نحن فقط تشغيل لأننا لم نرى عمق خطة الآلهة. الأذى الحقيقي في حياتنا. القصة التي لم يحصل قال. جاء الله لالمفقودة. كسر. وخائفا. وأدان. عقول التي هي ذكية. ولكن دائما يقال لهم ليست جيدة. لا تقم بحفظ افضل ما لديكم لآخر بعد الآن. الله قادم. ونحن قد لا يعرف تاريخ ولكنه قادم. وعندما يفعل أننا جميعا سوف الخوف من الرب لأنه يعلم ما هو حق حقا. لأنه يعلم ما هو الأفضل. سأقرأ كتابك عندما وقته بارك الله.

  2. ذكر: الموسيقى الاثنين – يرتفع بنسبة لي رحلة | عمود من وزارة الحقيقة

Piper’s Rise Foreword

Trip’s new book, Rise, is out now! Read John Piper‘s foreword to the book below. You can pre-order the book and find out more at Risebook.tv

One of the main things I like about Trip Lee and his book, Rise, is the interplay of reverence and relevance.

The aim at relevance in American culture is common. Cool is ubiquitous. As Mack Stiles says, Most Christians in the world must fear the raised fist; Americans fear the raised eyebrow. It means we are not cool. Not relevant.

But the aim at reverence is rare. Reverence feels old. It feels unexciting. It’s not cool. But everybody knows, deep down, that when reverence goes, all of human life becomes a variety show. Thin. Glib. Shallow. Plastic. Empty. In the end, meaningless.

We were made for more. “Cool is fickle, and we can’t live for it”—the words of Trip Lee. Exactly. Trying to live just to be cool, just to be relevant, is low. And Trip Lee’s voice cries out, Rise!

There is so much more to see, to know, to love, to enjoy. There are realities that are so great they can’t be reduced to fun. The words “fun” “blast” “ball” “party” sound silly in the presence of the greatest and most awesome realities. Our vocabulary of joy has been reduced to “fun” because our taste buds for true majesty have died.

Trip says, “When it comes to morality, all of us have bad taste.” Yes. And when it comes to God we have no taste. As Trip says, “It’s common for eyes to light up when we talk about pop culture, but glaze over when we talk about Christ.” The hills of culture are fun. The Himalayas of Christ are faint.

Trip Lee wants you to know: There is more than hills. Even for young adults there is more. This book is written for those who are young. It is written to give hope to those who feel they have little to contribute. It is written with the conviction that when a young person sees the glory of God everything changes. They Rise!

But the book is mature. It values the mature. It respects age. Trip is wise beyond his years. He sees already what years teach. Every breath is a gift. Every moment a trust.

“Wasting time is insanity. It’s like burning money. The only difference is you can make more money, but you can never make more time.”

I call this a reverence for what counts. Life is precious. And short. Trip is calling you to live for what counts. To live passionately, joyfully. Beyond silly. Beyond cool and clever.

If we are to rise on the Himalayan paths into the glory of God, we must know the way and not slip. “Shallow roots lead to shaky footing, so if we want to stand firm we have to go deep.” Trip is leading you there. Go deep with him in order to go high. Rise.

SHARES

7 comments

  1. MicahKelleyReply

    This forward is really good and I hope once I read the book, to rise to greater heights and deeper depths in the Lord.

  2. Nicholas theron fieldReply

    I agree there’s no point in wasting time. But don’t forget to enjoy your time. Having fun is not bad its how you have fun. Do you get your pleasure from some one else’s pain. Does hurting and stealing from someone else give you joy and pleasure. Does holding another son on god down. Does that give you strength to carry on. Does that give you the man feeling. Being a real man. Is fixing the things that burden your life for the wrong reasons or that leave you blind. Telling another son of god not to preach is wrong. Or not to sing. Or running from some one who may have the strength to help you in the deeper darker parts of your spiritual walk. Your testimony. The reason you follow god as close and firm as you do. We just run because we didn’t see the depth of gods plan. The real hurt in our lives. The story that never gets told. God came for the lost. The broken. The scared. The condemned. The minds that are intelligent. But consistently are told they are no good. Don’t save your best for last anymore. God is coming. We may not know the date but he is coming. And when he does we all will fear the lord because he knows what is truly right. He knows what is best. I will read your book when its time God bless.

  3. Tangkat JohnReply

    wow! This is really awesome, i I can’t wait for a copy. Trip, more grace and fruitfulness in your service to the kingdom!

  4. BurtonReply

    I cannot wait for the copy I pre-ordered to get to my place! Thank you Trip for writing a book to help youth like myself.

  5. Mention: Music Monday – Rise by Trip Lee | Pillar of Truth Ministry